Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great child's first watch.
I bought this for my son's 7th birthday and he absolutely loves it. He is mad about anything 'army' and this fits the bill perfectly. He loves the fact it has a light which is easy to use and the clear dial makes learning to tell the time easy. It is a bit more grown up than most first watches, which tend to be a bit baby-ish, but with an elasticated velcro strap and easy...
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by S. Godwin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't last very long - not waterproof
my son loved this but although he only wore it in the bath etc (and meant to be waterproof to 30m) the light stopped working in 3 weeks and it died completely a couple of weeks later.
Published 13 months ago by lorna Phipps


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great child's first watch., 9 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son's 7th birthday and he absolutely loves it. He is mad about anything 'army' and this fits the bill perfectly. He loves the fact it has a light which is easy to use and the clear dial makes learning to tell the time easy. It is a bit more grown up than most first watches, which tend to be a bit baby-ish, but with an elasticated velcro strap and easy read dial it is the perfect watch for a young boy. I don't know how water-proof it is, so to be on the safe side he takes it off whenever he has a bath/shower, but it seems to cope with everyday splashes when washing his hands. has lasted well since the beginning of October so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb 2008
This review is from: Timex Kids T781414E Camouflage Time Teacher Fabric Strap Watch (Watch)
Just got this for my son- he loves it. Note also this watch has the Timex indigo light an added bonus for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camouflage watch, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Amberwellt (London England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Timex Kids T781414E Camouflage Time Teacher Fabric Strap Watch (Watch)
Great hit with my 10 year old daughter. First watch strap she has found comfortable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son is learning tell the time, and loves this, especially the soft strap - easy to get on and off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good watch, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this watch for my son who would be turning 6 in a couple of months. He liked the watch very much, especially the indiglo that lights up the complete dial and the helicopter that replaces the seconds hand. I would recommend this watch for young boys around the age of 6 - 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didn't last very long - not waterproof, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son loved this but although he only wore it in the bath etc (and meant to be waterproof to 30m) the light stopped working in 3 weeks and it died completely a couple of weeks later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab., 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 11 yr old loves it , its perfect. Its a tidy nice looking watch its not babyish just a nice watch , hes happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch is not water resistant, 5 Jun 2008
By 
This review is from: Timex Kids T781414E Camouflage Time Teacher Fabric Strap Watch (Watch)
My son is very disappointed that this watch, allegedly water resistant to 30 metres, has not survived it's first contact with the swimming pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy six yr old!, 3 Jan 2013
By 
mango mum (Tampa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time, my six year old son loves the helicopter second hand and the light up face. Most important thing is that it's CAMOUFLAGE though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boys Timex, 17 Nov 2008
By 
C. H. Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Kids T781414E Camouflage Time Teacher Fabric Strap Watch (Watch)
Timex Kids T781414E Camouflage Strap Watch

Don't waste your money, watch lasted 32 days and Timex want 7.00 to repair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaba19cc0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews