Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waist whittler!
I received this product and have used it every day. Easy to use one you get your balance. I use it in front of the television when the adverts are on, so get at least 2 mins twisting. I have noticed a difference albeit very gradual.
Published on 10 Oct 2009 by picinisco

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So so
This is an okay product - works as expected and is solid and wouldn't break easily. For the price it is very good. Product was well wrapped and delivery was on time.
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by Janette


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waist whittler!, 10 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
I received this product and have used it every day. Easy to use one you get your balance. I use it in front of the television when the adverts are on, so get at least 2 mins twisting. I have noticed a difference albeit very gradual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 17 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
I bought this item for my sister who is very interested in loosing weight and getting fit, however i find myself stealing it off her all the time as it is great fun and i feel that i am exercising. I was very pleased with it however the only down thing i would say is that i am quite fit so didnt find it a challenge until i looked in the mannual and tried it with weights which makes it a lot more tricky. I would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Requires stamina, 21 July 2009
By 
A. C. Wilson (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
The product is good but it requires lots of stamina and you have to use it EVERY day to see results. Even though I'm not heavy, the inner discs seem to be rubbing a bit too much considering I haven't had the product very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lets twist again..., 30 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
I only bought this product because i don't always get chance to make it to the gym. It was only cheap too so even if it wasn't very good it would not have been a big waste. I have found it pretty darn good actually. There is more definition in my lower stomach muscles and my hips seem a little slimmer(that bit may be in my mind though).
All in all i'd say a pretty good product when used in conjunction with other exercise and a good low fat diet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twist the Night Away!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
Saw this whilst browsing & thought it looked a useful piece of equipment as well as a bit of fun. I'm 65 and like to keep my body parts(!) in good working order as far as possible. To this end I like to walk every day (or even break out into a run!) if the weather permits, or if not, then I have a few fitness DVDs and a Wii (for Wii Fit etc) These do have drawbacks, though, in that they do take a few precious minutes to set up. With the Twistboard, however, it is simply a case of pick up from its place of storage and plonk on the floor where you want to use it: simple and straightforward - no plugging in/fast-forwarding/waiting to reach an appropriate section/stopping to change batteries etc., just "Put down; Step on, and Go". This is its great advantage, for it is so easy to set up (or rather, 'set down'!) and use, and can be used in any small space, on both carpets and hard flooring. Being relatively small (10 inches/25.4cm diameter by 2 ins/5cm high) it is easy to store; I keep mine in the kitchen where it is handy for the odd few minutes waiting for the kettle to boil, to twist while doing the ironing or to use with music on the radio or CD. (Do remember it is there, though, and don't trip over it!). During the day, all these odd minutes add up!
Regarding usage: initially I used the board close to something I could hold on to to steady myself (the kitchen worktop or chair), and found it easier to achieve a good twist from the waist by keeping the knees 'soft'. Swinging the arms increases the 'workout', especially if at a higher level. Some people may think that it is too small for their feet, in that the feet overhang the edges, but as long as the feet are positioned so that they are parallel, with the arches balanced halfway across the board, then the centre of gravity will be correct.
All in all, I would recommend this product. It isn't a complete workout by any means, and doesn't claim to be, but it can be of value to use up a few calories in those spare minutes between 'jobs', in advert breaks on the television, or to that catchy tune on the radio. Remember, every little (exercise) helps!
In conclusion: EASY TO USE, EASY TO STORE, and a bit of FUN!
PS Have been impressed enough with this to have bought another for my sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars twistboard, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
My daughter wanted one, knew what it was, had used it before and was ecstatic with having one herself. She is a dancer and needs/uses it for dance training as recommended by her teacher. Seems robust enough and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No time to exercise? Buy this !!!!!!, 3 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
I am not grossly overweight but bought this twist board to tone waist & legs. I am really pleased with this item think its definitely beginning to do th trick. The best thing is you can do it whilst watching tv in the evenings, so no more excuses about no time to exercise!!!!! If feet are larger than size 6 could be a problem as quite a small surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite item, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
I have this twisboard for longer than a year and it's very good! Doesn't take a lot of space, but I keep it in my room to exercise in the morning end evening. Really love this item! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So so, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
This is an okay product - works as expected and is solid and wouldn't break easily. For the price it is very good. Product was well wrapped and delivery was on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Also works well as a discus, 15 Aug 2014
This review is from: Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary (Sports)
this is a fantastic product with so many uses - caught short at a sports day? it makes an excellent discus. Driving along and the steering wheel comes off - its an ready-made replacement.

as for its original use, it does ok. You wont get a six pack or anything but i had hours of fun falling off it whilst drunk. In fact you can play some hilarious drinking games whilst trying to spin round on it. Be careful of injuries though and make sure there is nothing too hard or pointy near by that you can fall in/onto.

the other note of caution would be that spinning round really fast for long periods of time does make the machine pretty hot. i actually got a small flame to come out which set fire to a wicker basket i had nearby.

i'm not sure i am actually toned or got any thinner using this device but who cares - i'm fit anyway!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everlast Twistboard - Colors May Vary
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews