Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close up Photography
I have a Canon 24-105 mm f/4 L IS USM Lens so get good close up photographs .
This EF 12 II Extender adds quite another close up dimension while retaining all the normal camera controlls.
There are cheaper versions but then all settings then have to be done manually
Published on 31 Mar 2012 by GeraldH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well built, but it is rather more expensive than ...
Well built, but it is rather more expensive than non-canon tubes so it should be. I would prefer a hard case to the leather pouch it comes with.
Published 5 months ago by Dr J M Gooday


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Close up Photography, 31 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
I have a Canon 24-105 mm f/4 L IS USM Lens so get good close up photographs .
This EF 12 II Extender adds quite another close up dimension while retaining all the normal camera controlls.
There are cheaper versions but then all settings then have to be done manually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EF12 II - Intermediate macro tube for close up shots, 29 Dec 2011
By 
G. Walker (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
This tube is well made. It is compatible with almost all EF and EF-S lenses. It allows you to significantly reduce the focussing distance, enabling you to take close up pictures. It is worth the money as it is of high quality construction and carries the electrical signals between camera body and lens reliably. See the following document for a detailed description.

[...]

Buy it and try it as the results will differ depending on which lenses you attach to which camera body. After all this is just inserting air between your lens and your camera sensor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS 7D, 24-105mm L and Canon EF-12 II., 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
You've heard the saying "You get what you pay for" well that's true with this Canon extension tube.I needed a small tube for my eos 7d and 24-105mm which would allow me to get a little closer to wild flowers and a few larger bugs, it works very well, as expected.I researched other brands of tubes and although they are considerably cheaper the quality doesn't go anywhere near matching Canon's quality, when you have a pricey camera body and a pricey lens you want to have confidence in the bit that's holding them together, no worries with this extension tube, the build quality out shines all others,worth every penny.Amazon service was first class, as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II & a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS Macro USM, 22 Feb 2011
By 
Tony Gray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
If you own a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS Macro USM then you are aware of the quality of the macro images, now add a EF 12 II & see how it improves them.

I recommend that you disable the auto focus & use manual for the best results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problem solved, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Alan Street (Plymouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
Couldn't afford a macro lens but this does the job for a beginner/enthusuastic amateur; close-ups of my prized garden plants in bud and flower will be no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good service, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
this does exactly as planned and works far better than cheaper non-canon tubes I have bought (and taken back). A useful add-on. I just wish I had paid for a proper macro lens in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
This Canon ext.tube really is the biz. I use it mainly with my Canon 50mm lens, but as I use telephoto a lot, I tried it on that with amazing results too. Price was very good, and as always good to buy from Amazon !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
I purchased this extension Tube with the express purpose of trying to convert old slides and Negatives into a digital format using my Canon 550d (The process does produce fantastic results with no grain, unlike a scanner, but I digress). The item was received well packaged without even any damage to the box. The Tube also comes with a black carry case which would easily fit a f1.8 50mm lens. The lens fits well, making good smooth contact. The auto focus mechanism works well but is not quite as fast as a prime lens alone (though for my purposes that was unnecessary).
All in all it is a good product, at a good price and is a welcomed purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect piece of air, 18 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
It is amazing what a small space can do and the Canon lens extension tube EF12 II brings a whole world of macro into focus. A fantastic piece of kit for anyone who is hooked on the small things in life. Sure it is a little over priced but it does exactly what it says on the can. Quality build and a reassuring firm feel once mounted. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II (Accessory)
Seamless integration with canon lenses, and have used third party lenses... Great piece of kit to make your lens a macro machine. Product itself is of a very good quality... you get what you paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon Lens Extension Tube EF 12 II
£58.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews