Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


156 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Invention
I bought this attachment a short while ago, not really expecting a miraculous new discovery, but hey, its great. Ive had my Dyson animal for over two years now and I love it, but Ive always had a problem with dog hairs, they get everywhere, especially when you have wooden floors, they blow in, around and under everything, before the only solution was to move heavy...
Published on 8 Aug. 2006 by R. wakefield

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flexi Crevice Tool
I bought this tool because the crevice tool which comes with the DC25 is a bit too wide to get into small places, like down the side of the settee cushions and car seats. However, the width of the crevice tool on this attachment is about the same so although the flexi hose is very useful i wish the tool was a bit narrower, would I buy it again probably not.
Published on 12 Sept. 2010 by J. M. Clare


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

156 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Invention, 8 Aug. 2006
By 
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this attachment a short while ago, not really expecting a miraculous new discovery, but hey, its great. Ive had my Dyson animal for over two years now and I love it, but Ive always had a problem with dog hairs, they get everywhere, especially when you have wooden floors, they blow in, around and under everything, before the only solution was to move heavy furniture each and every time I vacummed, there wasnt a tool supplied with the Dyson that could reach all the way under sofas etc,Not Dysons fault, its not them with the huge ,constant shedding dog, but this gadget does the job with no trouble, It can be used as a rigid tool and it has a detachable brush, but it really comes into its own when you extend it and discover the flexible plastic hose, it can reach anywhere! I was even vacumming inside the lampshades, behind the radiators, nooks and crannys I could never get at before. If youve got a dog or places you cant get to, then get this, Its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flexi Crevice Tool, 12 Sept. 2010
By 
J. M. Clare "Josy" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this tool because the crevice tool which comes with the DC25 is a bit too wide to get into small places, like down the side of the settee cushions and car seats. However, the width of the crevice tool on this attachment is about the same so although the flexi hose is very useful i wish the tool was a bit narrower, would I buy it again probably not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful tool for your Dyson......., 3 Oct. 2007
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I have to disagree with the review below....mainly because the most effective way to use this tool is sometimes with and sometimes without the brush on the end.

Ok, it's not the one magic tool that will change the world, but I wouldn't be without it for vacuuming the car, and getting under and into awkward spaces. 5 stars.

Having used it for a few weeks now, I would definitely recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reaches the parts other tools can't!, 3 April 2009
By 
Big Bertha (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
This crevice tool has turned out to be a really good buy.

If you want something to get into all those nooks and crannies that are unreachable, underneath heavy objects or to get right into the edge of the carpet where it meets the skirting board (unbelievable how much dog hair gets caught there) this is the one for you.

Not only is it narrow enough to get into those small gaps (between the drivers seat and the handbrake in my car is one of those spaces that springs to mind) it's also flexible which means there's no nook or cranny, no spiders web or indeed spider that is safe from me and my Dyson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expected quality from dyson, 7 Nov. 2009
By 
J. MURPHY (Bedford, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Very robust piece of kit which does exactly what you'd expect. Not quite as narrow as you might think though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, shame about the suction, 31 Dec. 2006
By 
S. L. Tong (Berks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I had high hopes for this flexi crevice tool but it turned out to be quite a disappointment when in action. Although one can use this tool to reach narrow corners and under the bed, not much dust and dirt can actually be extracted without constantly de-clogging the brush head. Quite a bit of the suction is also lost from joints between the flexi plastic tube and the rigid plastic tube; as well as between the tool itself and the dyson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dyson crevice tool, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Was not as good as previous crevice tools we have had, not narrow enough at the end.Have since managed to source one from a family style electrical shop, much better. Am surprised Dyson do not include them with the machines,as their cleaners are expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The tool you've been waiting for, 11 April 2009
By 
D. Lawrence (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
As the book 'How to get things really flat' observes, a crevice tool is the indispensable weapon against dust lurking in inaccessible places. But now there's a crevice tool that reaches half-way down the back of a radiator, that gets into those dark recesses to reach the dirt other tools don't even get near. When it's you and your Dyson against universal entropy and dirt, the flexi-crevice tool evens the odds.

Seriously - it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dyson crevice tool, 4 Mar. 2010
By 
C. Mould (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Being new to Dyson I thought this would be a useful accessory and it is but there is a down side. Whilst it does what it says on the packet when it is used with with the wand (the handle-cum-hose thingie) at full extent there is major loss of suction. This is due to the raised ridges inside the end of the tool which slips onto the wand. This creates gaps where suction is lost. When used with the wand closed up this doesn't occur but then you have limited reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy with this!, 27 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Irene Foster (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
The quality of this product is good but unfortunately the brush at the front is too wide. Therefore it is not suitable for radiators and small gaps as it does not fit in to it. I had to pull the brush of the flexitube but it still only fits half behind the radiators. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews