Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful tool for your Dyson.......
I have to disagree with the review below....mainly because the most effective way to use this tool is sometimes with and sometimes without the brush on the end.

Ok, it's not the one magic tool that will change the world, but I wouldn't be without it for vacuuming the car, and getting under and into awkward spaces. 5 stars.

Having used it for a few...
Published on 3 Oct 2007 by A Whitehead

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flexi Crevice Tool
I bought this tool because the crevice tool which comes with the DC25 is a bit too wide to get into small places, like down the side of the settee cushions and car seats. However, the width of the crevice tool on this attachment is about the same so although the flexi hose is very useful i wish the tool was a bit narrower, would I buy it again probably not.
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by J. M. Clare


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful tool for your Dyson......., 3 Oct 2007
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I have to disagree with the review below....mainly because the most effective way to use this tool is sometimes with and sometimes without the brush on the end.

Ok, it's not the one magic tool that will change the world, but I wouldn't be without it for vacuuming the car, and getting under and into awkward spaces. 5 stars.

Having used it for a few weeks now, I would definitely recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


138 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Invention, 8 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this attachment a short while ago, not really expecting a miraculous new discovery, but hey, its great. Ive had my Dyson animal for over two years now and I love it, but Ive always had a problem with dog hairs, they get everywhere, especially when you have wooden floors, they blow in, around and under everything, before the only solution was to move heavy furniture each and every time I vacummed, there wasnt a tool supplied with the Dyson that could reach all the way under sofas etc,Not Dysons fault, its not them with the huge ,constant shedding dog, but this gadget does the job with no trouble, It can be used as a rigid tool and it has a detachable brush, but it really comes into its own when you extend it and discover the flexible plastic hose, it can reach anywhere! I was even vacumming inside the lampshades, behind the radiators, nooks and crannys I could never get at before. If youve got a dog or places you cant get to, then get this, Its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expected quality from dyson, 7 Nov 2009
By 
J. MURPHY (Bedford, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Very robust piece of kit which does exactly what you'd expect. Not quite as narrow as you might think though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flexi Crevice Tool, 12 Sep 2010
By 
J. M. Clare "Josy" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this tool because the crevice tool which comes with the DC25 is a bit too wide to get into small places, like down the side of the settee cushions and car seats. However, the width of the crevice tool on this attachment is about the same so although the flexi hose is very useful i wish the tool was a bit narrower, would I buy it again probably not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what they say, 5 April 2009
By 
Ms. Donna Pearson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Dyson Flexi crevice tools are advertised as 'fits all Dysons' it doesn't, my example is Dyson 25 Animal- doesn't fit this. What a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dyson crevice tool, 4 Mar 2010
By 
C. Mould (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Being new to Dyson I thought this would be a useful accessory and it is but there is a down side. Whilst it does what it says on the packet when it is used with with the wand (the handle-cum-hose thingie) at full extent there is major loss of suction. This is due to the raised ridges inside the end of the tool which slips onto the wand. This creates gaps where suction is lost. When used with the wand closed up this doesn't occur but then you have limited reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, shame about the suction, 31 Dec 2006
By 
S. L. Tong (Berks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
I had high hopes for this flexi crevice tool but it turned out to be quite a disappointment when in action. Although one can use this tool to reach narrow corners and under the bed, not much dust and dirt can actually be extracted without constantly de-clogging the brush head. Quite a bit of the suction is also lost from joints between the flexi plastic tube and the rigid plastic tube; as well as between the tool itself and the dyson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real winner, 13 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
It is true this tool has limitations, what tool doesn't.
But this is a great little addition to my dyson animal. I first used it under a dresser without the brush but extended so it could bend around the corners and it was really effective and quick.
I use it unextended with the brush all along the carpet edges where they meet the skirting board. Again brilliant results especially as I used to periodically clean the area with a rubber glove! I do agree that the connection with the dyson tube is poor and I actually am using a different connector to the one recommended . I do think this could be improved or Mr Dyson could start standardising the tube conections on his vacuum cleaners. I think he may be aiming to invent as many different types as possible. But that must not detract from the mans genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dyson flexi tool...., 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
This is sooo rubbish, much thicker than it looks in photo, clogs up as soon as it collects any dust etc. the button that is supposed to keep it expanded does not work so as soon as you put any pressure on it it just collapses.....I had bought it thinking it would be fab for all the wee crevices in the car,,,, far too thick ......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dyson crevice tool, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Dyson Flexi Crevice Tool - Fits all Dyson Vacuums (Kitchen & Home)
Was not as good as previous crevice tools we have had, not narrow enough at the end.Have since managed to source one from a family style electrical shop, much better. Am surprised Dyson do not include them with the machines,as their cleaners are expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews