Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little train !!
Brought this for my son who is nearly 3 years old. He thinks its brilliant due to the wheels. If you are after a wooden train that has a bit more about it than the bog standard ones then this is the train for you.
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by LisaN

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alot smaller than I thought but still great
This train was a lot smaller than I thought it would be but my nephew still had fun playing with it.
Published 21 months ago by J. Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little train !!, 10 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
Brought this for my son who is nearly 3 years old. He thinks its brilliant due to the wheels. If you are after a wooden train that has a bit more about it than the bog standard ones then this is the train for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brio Steam Engine, 19 April 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Way (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 and half year old boy, who loves any kind of train, especially wooden ones he can fit on his Thomas the Tank Engine track. He also loves Toy Story and this train looks slightly like the front of the train in Toy Story 3. Needless to say, he loves it!!! As you would expect from Brio, the quality is excellent. I was surprised that the little yellow piston type thingy, attached to the wheel, actually goes up and down when you push the train forwards. Excellent item at an excellent price, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The child loves it., 14 Oct 2011
By 
A. J. Monk (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
Bought this as the one with the set was battery operated. The child much prefers this as he has a lot more control and involvement when using the set. Being wooden it is very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun without battery, 31 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
What a relief to see that there are still trains around without battery and on top such a lovely little item like this one. Well worth the money and very nice to look at and play with. Just push it along the tracks and the kids will quickly use their own noises and imagination. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves this little train, he is fascinated by the way you can see the pistons going round when the wheels move
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Work!, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
We loved it, me and my sons!! Good solid quality wooden toy from Brio and compatible with IKEA and other wooden rail systems! Go for It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Toy, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
The toy is a future present, but looks very good. I expect that this toy will be well received by my grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 8 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
Got this when it was half price, quite worth the price.
Lovely little engine and my son loves it. Takes it wherever he goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift for a 3 year old, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
I was very pleased with the engine colour wise it was perfect and I am sure the 3 year old I am giving it to as a birthday gift will be just as pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great presents for little boy!, 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. H. huang (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine (Toy)
The little boy (age 4) instantly picked up this toy out of other presents on his birthday so I guess this is a great gift idea for boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BRIO 33537 Old Steam Engine
£10.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews