Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Should Love Raymond!
I first saw this on Channel 4, in the morning before setting of before college. I never thought I'd end up liking it so much, that I'd make it part of my daily routine.
Ray Romano stars as Raymond, the man with all the luck compared to his brother Robert who's life is a failure. Hance the title Everybody Loves Raymond.
Ray is married and has 3 children and his...
Published on 22 Aug 2008 by Craig Taylor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice
I believe when we were watching this show on TV it makes sense, but if you watch four or five episodes on a row you may get angry on your wife, husband, mother in law... you will get angry on someone... nice show
Published 17 months ago by Ahmad Ammar Absi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Should Love Raymond!, 22 Aug 2008
By 
Craig Taylor (Scuthorpe, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I first saw this on Channel 4, in the morning before setting of before college. I never thought I'd end up liking it so much, that I'd make it part of my daily routine.
Ray Romano stars as Raymond, the man with all the luck compared to his brother Robert who's life is a failure. Hance the title Everybody Loves Raymond.
Ray is married and has 3 children and his parents live across the road, much to the annoyance of his wife Debra.
The is a comedy about family life, something that most of us can relate too, making it more funny.
There is some great one liners and word play, aswell as the odd bit of physical comedy from Brad Garrett (Robert).
It originally took me a while to get into it, but once I was in the zone I could relate it to things in my life. Each character in the family is completely different and hillarious in their own way, leading to some hillarious situations.
The 2nd series see the show still trying to find it's feat and there is a mix of hillarious episodes followed by not so funny episodes. But even so it is worth a watch.
There are also extras on the DVD too, including a few commentaries and bloopers.
Very funny comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody loves raymond! - including me, 14 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Well, They say that everybody loves Raymond, and watching this brilliant series you can see why that is true. Every episode is fantastic and I am sure everyone can relate to Raymond's family - beware though, once you watch one episode you will want to sit and watch them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Loves Ray!!!!, 17 April 2006
By 
J. Blair "ELR's Biggest Fan" (Haddington, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
In my opinion, Everybody Loves Raymond (ELR) is the funniest show on TV, Without question. Ray Romano makes the perfect person to play the useless husband and the amazing Patricia Heaton makes the perfect partner for him. They are both hilarious and as are Peter Boyle, Doris Roberts and Brad Garrett who play the annoying parents and jealous brother. "Raymond" makes the parfect companion for the night in and will make you laugh. There is no competition! I would personally recommend all of the series' because they are all hilarious. Non-stop laughs GUARANTEED!!! ENJOY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
The product i have purchased is everything i expected it to be and compliant with the advertisement relating to the goods being sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Another good season from one of the best sit coms ever. You'll find yourself laughing because it's all so true, and the writers have really pinpointed the dangers of having a family living too close together. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love raymond, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
great sitcom as good as frasier, seinfeld and king of queens, some people even think its the best sitcom ever.... its all a matter of taste. anyway quick service quality goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Loves Raymond Season 2, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
We have not yet viewed this set yet as we are still viewing season 1, however as my name is Raymond we are sure we will enjoy when we come to view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 17 July 2013
By 
Ahmad Ammar Absi (SAR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I believe when we were watching this show on TV it makes sense, but if you watch four or five episodes on a row you may get angry on your wife, husband, mother in law... you will get angry on someone... nice show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Always delivers a good few hours of comedy didn't used to like American humour but do really like this very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars classic humour, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
classic characters who were all unique & had orginal problems. They could make every/any situation extremely funny & humourous xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everybody Loves Raymond: Complete HBO Season 2 [DVD] [2005]
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews