Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A case where Eleven is bigger than Twelve
Hollywood's A list stars come together to pull off the most daring heist Las Vegas has ever known' It will take brilliant planning, shrewd scheming, cunning disguises, truckloads of technology and just a little bit of luck. But how do you fleece one of the most ruthless casino operators in town'. And how do you break into vaults that no-one has ever got near before? If it...
Published on 26 Aug 2007 by Jay

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eleven great, twelve a dissapointing story
Eleven was fantastic and twelve was just as well made apart from the poor story and in the end that is the difference between brilliant film and an avergae one. It amazes me that people are prepared to spend millions on making something that has such an average script.
Basically twelve cashes in on eleven's sucess.
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by Kitchen Prince


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A case where Eleven is bigger than Twelve, 26 Aug 2007
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Hollywood's A list stars come together to pull off the most daring heist Las Vegas has ever known' It will take brilliant planning, shrewd scheming, cunning disguises, truckloads of technology and just a little bit of luck. But how do you fleece one of the most ruthless casino operators in town'. And how do you break into vaults that no-one has ever got near before? If it works, this will be the scam of their lives. Loaded with witty dialogue, Ocean's Eleven is packed with daring action and featuring a truly clever script, this is going to be one night Las Vegas never forgets.

After seeing Ocean's Eleven, Ocean's Twelve was a big disappointment. The characters spent to much time sitting around and talking about what they were going to do. There was no suspense. The writers for this movie must have been interns for the movie studio. This is yet another example of a Hollywood sequel that tries to rely on its previous success by not doing the hard work to make a good movie. Worthless!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eleven great, twelve a dissapointing story, 11 Sep 2010
By 
Kitchen Prince (Eindhoven, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
Eleven was fantastic and twelve was just as well made apart from the poor story and in the end that is the difference between brilliant film and an avergae one. It amazes me that people are prepared to spend millions on making something that has such an average script.
Basically twelve cashes in on eleven's sucess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oceans eleven/oceans twelve, 25 Jun 2005
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
thought oceans eleven was excellent, great acting, great cast, great storyline and it still managed to capture that classic feel to it, which i really loved, it is a real good piece of entertainment that i could watch again and again. now, oceans twelve, still got all the original cast plus catherine zeta jones and bruce willis cameoes, so great cast again, but it doesn't quite capture the originals quality. it's not a bad film, i enjoyed it, but i couldn't help feeling like it was a bit rushed, and it doesn't have that classic feel to it, but still worth having i think. overall it deserves five stars because of the great cast and makes great veiwing, just sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
All three filmes are excellent, with the range of stories and the characters that appear in the films, Stories and action brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MANY TRIPS TO LAS VEGAS., 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
A VERY GOOD CD-IT REMINDS ME OF ALL THE MONEY SPENT AT THE VARIOUS CASINOS. LOOKING GOOD I WAS DRINKING WITH MR.BRAD.PITT AND MR.GEORGE.CLOONEY-AND A MENTION FOR THE CHIEF.EXECUTIVE OF THE BANK OF AMERICA WHOM I SPENT VAST AMOUNTS OF WEALTH WITH. WORTH INVESTIGATING! THANK YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite good..., 13 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] (DVD)
OCENAS ELEVEN WAS GREAT BUT OCEANS TWELVE SUCKS SO I GUESS THE RATING FOR THIS EDITION IS 3 1/2.QUITE GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD]
Ocean's Eleven/Ocean's Twelve [DVD] by Steven Soderbergh (DVD - 2005)
2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews