Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
My son loves this game also and yet again very good used quality goods and very well priced. Will order games again
Published 14 months ago by Nicola Glass

versus
29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once More With Feeling
Before I start I would like to point out I am not a majoy Star Wars fan. Shamefully, I had only seen "The Phantom Menace" before going to see the new one, and have by no means been seduced by "The Dark Side" of movie tie-ins... I hope this post helps.
I received "Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith" in the post today and I am thrilled by it. The graphics are...
Published on 27 May 2005 by Scott Purvis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once More With Feeling, 27 May 2005
By 
Scott Purvis "mogwai4000" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Before I start I would like to point out I am not a majoy Star Wars fan. Shamefully, I had only seen "The Phantom Menace" before going to see the new one, and have by no means been seduced by "The Dark Side" of movie tie-ins... I hope this post helps.
I received "Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith" in the post today and I am thrilled by it. The graphics are impressive, the battles (though repetitive at times) and the story engaging. Although it omits quite a few details which ellaborate on Vader's reasons for turning to "The Dark Side", it sticks pretty steadfast to the plot of the film.
The option of playing as both Anakin and Obi Wan adds a whole other dimension to the game, as players get to choose their intial path. Are you a hero or a villain? A psychological case study waiting to be cracked open there, I'm sure. Both of the characters have their own special moves which adds to the playability, as their abilities can be powered up by collecting different items.
The flying deathmatches are nothing short of spectacular. There is even the option of unlocking the famous starships such as the Millenium Falcon. All in all, it adds to an impressive demonstration of the capabilities of the DS. It's in a league of its own.
I was disappointed to see that Episode III did not get a Gamecube release, so this is the best option for diehard Nintendo players. Well worth a look and a leap of faith. look at the position of all the Star Wars games in the charts: even a cynical droid like me can see that it's not entirely due to the movie hype...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy GBA port, 27 Jun 2005
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is exactly the kind of game I feared when the DS first came out - a port of a GBA game with added touch screen 'fun'.In essence it is a bog standard side scrolling beat em up with a few little star wars twists such as force powers etc. The whole game (except for the appalling flying sections) is a straight copy of the GBA version meaning it looks very poor by DS standards, and since it was designed with a GBA in mind does not even control that well as the DS is noticeably bigger. The touch screen use comes in the form of being able to touch the touch screen to activate special moves - which can already be activated by simply pressing buttons! All in all this is easily one of the worst DS games out there and in a perfect world would not be played by anyone - but since it's Star Wars will undoubtedly sell loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My son loves this game also and yet again very good used quality goods and very well priced. Will order games again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for kids, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this pre-owned for my 4 year old son as he is a big star wars fan. He really enjoys playing it and it keeps him entertained for as long as he has been allowed to play it therefore great for long journeys.
As for adult entertainment I havent played it myself but a great present for a young star wars fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For My Great Nephew, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I reckon he will love this as it has been bought for part of his Xmas pressies, he absolutely loves Dr. Who and Star Wars so he will be in his element
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent game!, 13 Jun 2005
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Star wars ep 3 is an excellent game. if you liked streets of rage on the mega drive then you will find the one player game very enjoyable. a side scroling, lightsaber, force move of a game. And if it couldn't get any better, it had 3D flying levels which for a hand heled game are increadble and good fun. an addictive and fun game, buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D Space Battles!, 1 May 2005
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game has 3D space battles like we see in rogue squadron. The graphics on this game are amazing! You can play wireless multiplayer with 4 people, and there are 16 different ships to choose from, like the Jedi Starfighter and Milenium Falcon. If you can't play with friends, then you can play with 3 bots instead!
The main game is all 2D side scrolling action, but you can still use the touch screen, and graphics are vibrant and colourful.
This game looks excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
it's just OK !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 3 May 2005
By 
Mr. O. G. Evans (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Finaly, ive been waiting for a New nintendo DS game to arrive for ages, this game actualy looks good, i enjoy 2d side scrolling games but the 3d Battles look amazing and even better the sound quality is supposed to be superb, Pity you need 4 cartridges to play with your Friends, but playing with Bots would be just as fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 8 Aug 2005
By 
ichi (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i wanted this game as soon as it came out but only received it a few days ago but i can only say awesome doesnt use all the dses capabilities but thats because its just a port of the gameboy advance version but there has been some sections added like a whole flight mode very similar to rogue squadrom on n64 which was a cool game to but the game itself is very good but over before you even have chance to get into it maybe it seemed like i completed it very quick was because i was havin so much fun with it if your lookin for a fun but short ds game this will probably be right down your lane but if your lookin for something with depth and replayability you might wanna look else where but i suppose the starfightere missions give a little bit of replayability but not much if your a die hard star wars fan you will love it instantly but there is still enough here for non star wars fans aswell if you also like old 2d side scrollers like streets of rage double dragon and so on you will like or love it overall a game i recomend but be warned over very quick !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (Nintendo DS)
£16.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews