Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the Box.
If you're old enough to remember these games, you'll love it. There are various games here that are unmissable pieces of videogame history. I bought it for Newzealand Story & Rainbow Islands which have both stood the test of time & are as cute & challenging as ever. Plus there are excellent titles here that I'd never played before.
My only...
Published on 2 Mar 2006 by James N. R. Goad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars old school
Some great old school titles , bubble bobble, rainbow islands and new zeland story but I don't remember them all being so hard.
Published 12 months ago by neilson coombs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the Box., 2 Mar 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
If you're old enough to remember these games, you'll love it. There are various games here that are unmissable pieces of videogame history. I bought it for Newzealand Story & Rainbow Islands which have both stood the test of time & are as cute & challenging as ever. Plus there are excellent titles here that I'd never played before.
My only criticisms are 1) The disk spins very fast in my PS2, making it noisy & presumably causing extra wear on my console. 2) Some games really need to be played on the original Arcade machines because the controls don't transfer well to a Playstation controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Retro Gaming, 18 Oct 2005
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
I have been waiting for this to release for ages and let me tell you it didn't disappoint. All the games from my childhood losing none of the magic and playability after all these years. New Zealand Story, Rainbow Islands, Bubble Bobble, Phoenix and of course the timeless Space Invaders. I have bought other retro packs on PS2 but this is without a doubt the best around. If you want play something that is fun, then buy this, Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars legends!, 17 Dec 2011
By 
Puzzle crazy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
I used to play for hours on games like bubble bobble and rainbow islands when i was a kid. This pack brings a whole variety of classic japanese arcade games to the ps2. You can even put "coins" in (pressing the select button) to gain credits to progress. Basically, the game brings the typical 80's or 90's amusement arcade right into your home. The graphics are blocky and basic, but this is classic gaming and the playability is great. Space invaders, anyone?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best retro compilation on PS2, 25 Jan 2010
By 
N. Pearce "rastansaga" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
Best retro compilation on the PS2. Bubble Bobble, Rainbow Islands, New Zealand Story, Rastan Saga and Thunderfox are the outstanding titles - all emulated perfectly. I actually play this through my first wave 60GB PS3 - and it works fine, despite what you may have read on PS3/PS2 compatibility sites. The only problem is that when games are first started, they tend to stutter initially, but if you let the titles sit in their attract mode for a while, letting the PS3's 'PS2 virtual machine' do its 'compilation thing' then they start running at full speed after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good still..., 13 Dec 2006
By 
Mr. R. Fisher "vinylrichie" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
Having bought other retro games packages and forgetting about them almost instantly, I was surprised to find myself utterly glued to this. It's even made me give up Pro Evo 6 for the time being! The graphics and sound, as expected, are simple but the playability of some of the games is top notch. Bubble Bobble is just as good as it ever was, especially in co-operative mode with a friend. Space Invaders had me clenching my teeth in concentration (it's quite tough really!) and Colony 7 is simple but addictive (and the sound effects are so very Squarepusher-esque). Other games are dated and a little silly but I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. A great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TAITO LEGENDS REVIEW, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
ANOTHER GOOD RETRO COMPILATION WITH SOME OF MY FAVOURITE GAMES OF ALL TIME ON IT WOULD REC OMMEND TO FREINDS IT WAS CHEAP AND DELIVERED PROMTLY ASWELL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars old school, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
Some great old school titles , bubble bobble, rainbow islands and new zeland story but I don't remember them all being so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
recived product in good time and in good order. Did not know that such games existed for play station two. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
Good for those who like retro Playstation games However in Amazons wisdom they require a certain amount of words! . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars on time, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taito Legends (PS2) (Video Game)
arrived on time it arrived when it said it woud customer service great answered all my questions great experience overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taito Legends (PS2)
Taito Legends (PS2) by Empire (PlayStation2)
26.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews