Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turning Tables by Tamiya.
This is listed as a toy: It is not, this is a very useful tool; A pair of turntables for painting models. I did not expect two complete turntables in the box, so this was an added bonus.

The first piece is the turntable you see in the accompanying image, this has 4 good quality clips for holding parts; there are also a number of blind holes in the surface...
Published on 6 Jun. 2012 by K. Bates

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tamiya Spray painting Stand
This was bought as a present for a friend and he more or less advised me of what he wanted. His hobby is model making .
Published 13 months ago by Mike Angell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turning Tables by Tamiya., 6 Jun. 2012
By 
K. Bates "Kev and Kerryanne" (Caistor, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
This is listed as a toy: It is not, this is a very useful tool; A pair of turntables for painting models. I did not expect two complete turntables in the box, so this was an added bonus.

The first piece is the turntable you see in the accompanying image, this has 4 good quality clips for holding parts; there are also a number of blind holes in the surface giving great versatility. The turntable is incredibly smooth, almost too smooth, because even using low pressure with an air brush will cause it freely revolve thus moving your work out of position.

The second piece is another complete turntable which has two wire supports fitted to a small tabletop. The wire supports can be positioned into a wide variety of permutations and positions using the supplied holes, making it extremely flexible.

If you paint vehicle bodies or hollow sections the wire clips can be positioned so that they form a sprung internal clip. Again the turntable motion is really smooth.

Overall this is an excellent piece of kit and is highly recommended if you do a lot of painting. It is excellent value for money too.

Spray - Work , Painting Stand Set - Tools - Tamiya
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful item., 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Great iten for holding parts, either when sculpting or painting. The photo is only of the base unit, you also get a smaller stand that is not shown in the photo. Both tables are mounted on a fre-turning base, with 360 degree rotation. The largeer of the two tables comes with 4x metal clips and the smaller table has a pair of wire frame arms. The also have holes of various sizes which you can stick your own home-made jigs into, e.g., a cut out sprue arm. The usual Tamiya quality I have come to expect is evident. A great item for any serious model maker. I have taken a photo of the two tables side by side, with a plastic GW space marine for scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a magic roundabout!, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Best buy of the last few months, even if it was a bit pricy. Great for working on, and painting small components, Especially bit's that you really want to keep your fingers off. Only thing that let's it down slightly is the viscious little clamps supplied. They could do with being rubber coated and plastic parts tend to 'ping' out when you least expect it. I wrapped some insulation tape round mine to fix the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for airbrush use., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
The product comes with 2 different sized stands, some clips & other attachments which allow it to be used in a number of ways. The larger stand has holes which allows the clips to be inserted as per the product picture and these can be used to hold items rather than using your fingers. There are 4 clips meaning you can spray more than one item at a time. The other attachments open up on the inside of a model car body or armoured vehicle hull allowing access to all areas without needing to move or turn the object by hand.

Definitely worth the 5 star rating I have given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Fantastic bit of kit to hold your small models while your painting them.Wish I would have found these earlier they help a hell of a lot.You got the turn table so no need to keep stopping to turn the model when yor airbrushing.Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect accessory for all scale model builders, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Delivery took a lifetime, but this is a product review. So all I can say is that if you build models, you really do need one of these. Perfect for the task. Don't know how I managed without this. Take care with the little one though. The instructions are not really up to much, so it's not immediately obvious that you have to remove the two plastic coated ties from around the car body clips, then unclip them and turn them around to stick upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tamiya Paint Stand., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
I found this quite by accident, in the toys and games section if memory serves me right.
It is of course, anything but a toy!
Made to the usual Tamiya standards, what you actually get for your money is infact two stands, both of which feature revolving platforms.
Between the two stands and the various clips supplied, the system is versatile enough to accommodates virtually any model painting task.
So simple yet so effective, farewell 'multi coloured' fingers!
I bought mine from The Trust & Ease Co.,
Japan whose service was first rate. Prompt delivery despite the distance involved, and excellent customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like the Millenium Falcon, but it'll let you use 'many a full can'!, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Although I haven't had the opportunity to actually use it in anger, yet, I can report that it is very well-made, ingenious and just the ticket!
It will negate the need for all that Blu-Tack, matchsticks, clothes pegs, precarious balancing and beautifully-camouflaged fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tamiya spray- work stand set, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
John Owen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
Quick delivery very pleased with stand when I purchased it I did not know their were two stands one for general spraying and one for cars body work which is useful good quality product .I would recommend this as an accessory to your spray booth .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy tool, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522 (Toy)
a very handy tool for painting and glueing the smaller parts of a model
the second stand is very handy for spray-painting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tamiya Spray-Work Painting Stand Set # 74522
£14.02
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews