Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Includes The Entire 1968 Veep "With You In Mind" Album In Stereo, 10 Oct 2009
oxxo (san francisco) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I've Got A Feeling (Audio CD)
OK, so there's no shortage of Baby Washington compilations out there--most of them serving up the same Sue tracks--and this particular version is no exception having fourteen of her most well-known Sue recordings. However, also included is the first appearance on CD of her 1968 "With You In Mind" album, entirely in stereo nonetheless.

Clean, crisp, glorious, ultra-separated stereo.

This album sounds kind of like the soundtrack to a "TCB" style television special; big--at times, funky--arrangements (many with horns) that have little in common with her Sue catalogue, and are perfectly suited to her gospel-weighted voice.

Also included is the 1969 Veep single "Think About The Good Times" backed with the epic (and I do mean epic) "Hold Back The Dawn."

For once, Stateside got it right.

I've posted the artwork for the original 1968 "With You In Mind" LP. The LP track order is:

01. All Around The World
02. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
03. It's All Over But The Crying
04. I'm On The Outside (Looking In)
05. I'm Calling You Baby
06. Take Me Like I Am
07. Get A Hold Of Yourself
08. This Old World
09. People Sure Act Funny
10. At Last
11. It's A Hang Up Baby
12. Hurt So Bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I've Got A Feeling
I've Got A Feeling by Baby Washington (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews