Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Nov 2005
By 
Michael Cawdrey "Codger" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
After recently purchasing this game, I have had difficulty in putting it down! The story revolves around a princess called Eirika, who embarks on an epic journey to end the chaotic war that is ravaging her homeland. The game play, is slightly similar to Advance Wars, in terms of movement and fighting. You fight a range of enemies, ranging from soldier to gargoyles.
Unlike many RPGs, when a character dies in battle, they are gone forever. This can be bad, if you have been training this character for a long time, but it makes you try and act more carefully. This adds an edge of difficulty to a relatively easy going game. The graphics and music are very impressive also.
So, if you enjoy RPG games that require strategy, then I suggest you check this game out, you won't be disappointed.
Graphics - 9/10
Sounds - 8/10
Gameplay - 10/10
Story - 8/10
Longativity - 8/10
Overall - 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turn based goodness, 8 Feb 2006
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
fire emblem came out with a list of excelent reviews following it where ever it went, having never played fire emblem i thought i would give it a try i wacked it in my ds and turned it on and it was far better than i was expecting.
The game revolves around a very entertaining turn based fighting system and a detailed story that involves you and your army saving the world from evil. Fire emblem is a stratagy game containing 20 odd maps, your goal with each map is to either kill all the enimys or to seize the castle/throne. The maps are well thought out and you will need to think about where you are going to attack from do you send every one foward and hope for the best or break up in to two teams and attack from front and back? or maybe you will hide archers in terrain that gives you more defensive protection(such as trees or mountain)and pick them out one by one with your bow.
Each member of your army is a individual and comes along with his own personal story and stats, buy killing the computer players the individual who made the kill will power up however if one of your team dies he will dissapear from your army not to return,Along your journey you will beable to recrute more people buy talking to them and convincing them to join you.
throughout the land there are shops to sell and buy items such as new swords/spears/bows/axes/magic potions,before you start each map you can stock up from the local shop.
The game will probably last the average player a good 20 or so hours of gameplay but the replay value is great and there are harder difficulties avalible.I would recomend this game to any one who likes rpg's or turn based stratagy such as advance wars or final fantasy tactics or to any gamers who want a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece, 11 Nov 2005
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
I am finding it increasing difficult to find fault with this game. This combat turn stratergy is incredibly rewarding. The storyline is neither dull nor text heavy and the affinity you develop with your characters is amazing, it really hits you if one of them perish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Awesome, 5 Sep 2006
By 
S. Kelly "WelshDude" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
Being a huge fan of the fire emblem series, i have played this one alot more than the first fire emblem before it, and the gamecube fire emblem. when i think about it the game is actually longer than the previous gba fire emblem as even though there are about 10 - 15 less chapters, it allows you to continue the saved game after completion to allow you to raise every unit you have to the max. It also allows you to unlock more playable characters as you play through the extra areas such as the tower and the ruins.

Extra features added since the previous game include

- A map which you are able to navigate by yourself, allowing you to purchase weapons and items before you go into battle, and to battle other monsters that have appeared, and to battle through the tower and ruins whenever you please.

- Extra unit types, giving more options and choices when it comes to changing a units class. Extra units include a set of units that come before basic units, as well as extra final stage units.

The game is brilliant in it's own right, and i have spent about 200 hours perfecting just one save file, there is plenty of replay value, whether its perfecting a save file or starting a completely new file, there is plenty to do with quite a bit of variety.

Well worth the price. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
Some people hate on this game, comparing it to the other fire emblem games. Although it's not my favorite, it's one of them; it plays brilliantly, and keeps me interested even when I'm resetting because someone died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great experience, 28 Dec 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
A Strategy game that emphaises story and the characters is strange but rest assured its great.
Its main plot is good but the individual characters bring it togther.
Its gameplay is strategic you are given many characters, even more classes and lots of weapons.
Don't think the game is easy; the enemies come in many varieties and sometimes have incredible weapons.
It provides a cosistent level of challenge without sacrificing entertain value.
It is a great experience all round but dont be surprised if you lose one or two people along thee way. (Sigh)Vanessa :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just perfect, 19 Jan 2006
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
what can say about this game but WOW! if a fan of the first game like i was then you will most likley to enjoy this one is just as perfect as the first but with lot more new stuff in it like the choice of what class you can change you troops plus the undead armys which can be hard to beat. at the end the day this game is easily the best game to by for gba (or ds!) so BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS GOOD AS THE FIRST, 16 Dec 2005
This review is from: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) (Video Game)
I BOUGHT THE ORIGINAL FIRE EMBLEM AND WAS AMAZED AT THE ANIMATION INVOLVED IN THE GAME, IF YOU CAN BE BOTHERED TO WAIT PATIENTLY AND WATCH THE CONVERSATIONS BETWEEN CHARACTOERS THE GAME IS MORE FUFILLING. THE GBA IS STILL A GREAT CONSOLE AND I THINK HAS MANY YEARS LEFT I MEAN AS THE DS HAS A GBA SLOT YOU GAMES WILL CONTINUE WITH YOU UNTIL THEY RELEASE A NEW FORMAST OR SUMIN.
BUY IT AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED, ITS A BETTER GAME THAN ADVANCE WARS 1 + 2 + 3 AND AT £24.99 I MEAN COME ON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA)
Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones (GBA) by Nintendo (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: £12.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews