Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great series., 30 Nov 2013
By 
W. Robertson (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
Beautifully written, directed and acted - this series will live forever! No wonder politicians are so mis-trusted these days if this informed series is anything to go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The old ones are often the best, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
It seems this is such a popular series still that a stage play is to be made. A very clever series and I am sure one which hasn't aged very much in content either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant DVD, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent series which still wears well today. The DVD has been watched over and over and never fails to amuse. A real must see even after all this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really humorous DVD, 14 May 2012
By 
D. W. Joynson (St Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny and it could be written today. Virtually all the issues are still relevant. I look forward to the new programmes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic British Political Comedy, 27 Feb 2011
By 
B. D. Compton "Gettysburg" (Johannesburg,South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
This is the BBC at it's very best and this to-gether with Series 1 and 'Yes Prime Minister" must rate as one of the best humorous comedies ever made with script writing that you never get to experience in today's television or cinema for that matter.

The acting in the whole series is of the highest calibre and if you want to know what politics is all about and have a really good laugh at the same time, this is a series not to be missed as it is quite brilliant and while made in the 1980's has a lot of relevance today. In fact if it was not so funny, one would cry at the political shananagins that are exposed and while not factual i'm sure has every relevance to-day.

It is about politics in Britain but one can easily adapt it to other countries and this series would be really applicable to the ANC in South Africa - African Style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes prime minister series 2 dvd, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for someone else. However I also watch this programme and know it will be brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best comedy ever, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
More than 30 years ago made but still enjoyable.
I believe than many people think, did is the way politici behave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy like this will never be out of date, 16 April 2010
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched the first "Leadership Debates" on TV last night in the run up to the General Election, you realise that politics just carries on in a perpetual circle. The battles between Sir Humphrey Appleby and Jim Hacker are a joy to watch. Intrigue and politics go hand in hand. Enjoy Paul Eddington in a role that he was born to play and never see politics in the same light again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whooopeee, 12 Oct 2009
By 
Liza Hauwaert "lizh" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say? I've been looking for the Yes, PRIME Minister-series for ages in stores in Belgium and it just couldn't be done.
Finally I realised there is the mircacle of Amazon and foud it within seconds.
Ordered it straight away and got it at home, in mint condition within a couple of days.
Love Amazon and its suppliers :-), this transaction was worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ministerial Plight., 6 Feb 2009
This review is from: Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] (DVD)
Yes, Prime Minister - Series One [1986]
Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987]

Clever British comedy on the devious and subtle methods employed in the higher echelons. Hilarious viewing, can be viewed over and over again after a short spell without any loss of amusement.
Jerome A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD]
Yes, Prime Minister - Series Two [1987] [DVD] by Paul Eddington (DVD - 2005)
3.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews