Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily the best Will Smith Album out there!!!!
If you can forget about Will Smiths "curse free, corny, childish raps" this can be a real piece of true hip-hop. Don't dis him cause o fit, just listen to the album. This is so much better than the likes of Willenium and his others.
The hit single "switch" is on here, and the RnB remix, and is a stand out track. Other stand outs are Party starter,tell me why, pump...
Published on 3 April 2005 by BM

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not my cup of tea
Published 2 months ago by bj


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily the best Will Smith Album out there!!!!, 3 April 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
If you can forget about Will Smiths "curse free, corny, childish raps" this can be a real piece of true hip-hop. Don't dis him cause o fit, just listen to the album. This is so much better than the likes of Willenium and his others.
The hit single "switch" is on here, and the RnB remix, and is a stand out track. Other stand outs are Party starter,tell me why, pump ya brakes and coming to the stage, but every single track is 100% listenable. There are some slower songs, but they are all brilliant. You really can just listen to this without even having to press the skip button once.
At times you kind of wish Will would use swear words to be like the "real" rappers, but his friendly style makes him unique. His rapping style has changed since his other albums, and sounds much better now.
And by the way, after song 17 ("we wont") has finished DO NOT STOP THE CD! If you notice it will continue running, and eventually another re-mix of Switch with elephant man comes on. This song has to be my favourite of the album, it's so great!
Last word: BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIG WILL FIGHTS BACK!!!!!, 3 April 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
This album is CLASS!! Will Smith really hits back at his critics with this!!
The stand out tracks for me are Mr. Niceguy where he hits back at Eminem and Lost & Found where he basically criticises the state of Hip Hop at the moment and basically says he is who he is by rhyming :-
"Why should I try to sound like ya'll sound
That's what's wrong with the rap game right now
Man, it's like a circus wit a bunch of clowns
Wit a bunch of clicks I'll probably rap circles around!!"
This is totally different to Big Wills previous work and if your expecting to hear rhymes like from his Fresh Prince era then this aint for you, but if you wanna hear something different and easily more impressive then this is for you!
With appearances from Snoop Dogg and Mary J. Blige this album really is impressive and easily Will's best work!!
This certainly aint Gangsta Rap but it's definitely truth and definitely Hip-Hop!! Big Will shows a new attitude that hasn't been evident before!
BIG WILL HAS PUT PHILLY BACK ON THE MAP!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FRESH PRINCE IS BACK, 15 Feb. 2005
By 
K. Tasker "taskmasterk" (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost & Found (Audio CD)
The new album from Will is looking likely to be his best yet. With alittle help from JazzyJeff, Snoop, Ludacris and more Will has come back doing what he does best making real hip hop music. Features the single Switch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure greatness!, 31 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
Some of Will's best work can definately be found on this album. This is without a doubt one of the greatest true Hip-Hop albums of recent years, from the party single Switch to more serious cuts such as Mr. Nice Guy, I Wish I Made That and the fantastic Tell Me Why. With the help of the legendary DJ Jazzy Jeff and more, Will has definately done it again!
If you only buy one album this year, make it Lost and Found, you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Work from da Fresh Prince, 30 Mar. 2005
By 
A. Muarermi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
I really must say this album is fantastic. It's better than all his old albums because this is real Hip Hop! The beats are great and the lyrics....wow! You have to listen to songs like "Tell Me Why", "Loretta", "Ms. Holy Roller" or any other on that album. Every track is great. My advice...Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A surprising success, 29 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
First of all, the existing review claiming it is better than the Massacre is true, however the Massacre was extremely dissapointing, it was just talking to R&B.
Second Will Smith has never been a favourite of mine, I've liked his stuff mostly, but I've never thought of Big Will as great until now. My favourite MCs are those like, Eminem, Game, and Dre, and my previous favourite Hip Hop album was Eminem Show untill now. That is why this was such a surprise. Will has better lyrics, better beats, and a better attitude. Look out for tracks "Mr Nice Guy", and "Lost and Found". These songs alone demonstrate my point.
While I like it, it may not be for everyone. It is nothing like the days of The Fresh Prince, which is a slight shame. It would be good if there were a few like Summertime, but on the other hand, what is in this album makes up for it.
This is the best Will Smith album, and puts Will up as one of the greats along with Hove, Nas, Biggie, Pac, N.W.A., and Shady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIS BEST WORK, 29 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
This is wills best album.
and so far the best album of 2005.
I can listen to the whole thing without skipping a track, and at 18 tracks, its amazin cause its the ONLY album i have that i can do that with.
its easily in the top 5 albums i have
so go out and buy it now
u wont be disapointed
-ex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, absolutley brilliant, 31 July 2005
By 
strick2k (adlington,lancashire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
i bought this album on saturday because my friend recommended lost and found, but before i bought it i came on amazon and read some reviews and they were all brilliant, so when i brought the album home i put it staight in my cd player and was not dissapointed, all of the tracks on here are brilliant but my favourite ones are "party starter", "switch", "pump ya brakes", "tell me why", "switch...r&b remix" "switch regae remix" and "mr niceguy", but they are all brilliant, i seriousley recommend buying this album because you will not be dssapointed, and i tink that it is actually better than the documentary and the massacre, although some peopl might not agree because his songs are kind of rap pop but this album is superb!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Willie is Back!, 11 May 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
Well I was waiting for this album a very long time and the pressure was right back on the ever-youthful Will Smith to come back into the hip-hop game and deliver a credible album, frankly he has blown my expectations away and this gem of an album has once again thrust Big Will into the Premier league of rappers.
When theres the Fresh Prince, there's DJ Jazzy Jeff who produces the lead off track 'Here he Comes' and it's brilliant! Great spider-man smaple from the Jazzster. I always get a smile on my face from just hearing those words, Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince. However it isnt the usual Will Smith effort by any means, personal, emotional lyrics in tracks such as 'Tell me Why' featuring Mary J. Blige, 'Loretta' and 'Mr. Nice Guy'work alongside a couple of hilarious songs like 'You can't dance' and 'Pump Ya Brakes' featuring Snoop D O double Gizel.
Listen hard to this all the way and if you are on of those loyal Will Smith fans this will not be off your Cd player for months, its still in mine and I bought it the day it came out. If you liked Switch then buy this album and after listening through it a couple of times, I know you too, might become obsessed with Lost and Found... it was never lost Will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****Absolutely Brilliant!!!*****, 3 April 2005
This review is from: Lost And Found (Audio CD)
This album is pure genius! A nice change from Mario and Akon, the best songs include SWITCH, I WISH I MADE THAT/SWAGGA, PUMP YA BRAKES, LOST AND FOUND, LORETTA and TELL ME WHY feat Mary J Blige singing about the unfortunate event of 9/11 and how even small children are effected by the actions of terrorists.
The Fresh Prince can indeed do no wrong! A must for any Will Smith fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost And Found
Lost And Found by Will Smith (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews