Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the whole family - a really wonderful film
Just when you start thinking they don't make movies like this anymore, they go and make one. Racing Stripes is not only one of the best films of its kind, it's one of the best movies I've seen in the past few years. Animal movies always get to me; they suck me in emotionally more than any other kind of story. You may well shed tears of both happiness and sadness as you...
Published on 30 July 2005 by Daniel Jolley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good kids' movie
I bought this purely to see if I could find my face in the background (I worked as an extra on it) - it's a fun enough film that kids will no doubt love!
Published 24 months ago by Adam Stanley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ... made - my husband and I consider it our favourite and we are almost 80 - it really warms ..., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
I think that everything that can be said about this film has already been said - it is just one of the lovliest films ever made - my husband and I consider it our favourite and we are almost 80 - it really warms the heart, brings a lump to the throat - it is just a beautiful story and I cannot recomment it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Racing Strpes, 4 July 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
i am very pleased with how quickly this came through. i ordered it and the next day i got it in the post. the dvd is great value and excerlant quality. it is a lot better film than we thought also it is very funny. i recomened this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the grandkids occupied for hours, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant DVD. This is my second "racing stripes". Had given it to a friend's child but it was never returned so bought it again. Our 5 year old in particular asks for it as soon as she gets up in the morning when she stays over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed by all., 17 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Janet E. Newman (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
Very enjoyable dvd that kept the grandchildren occupied on a very rainy afternoon. Would recommend for the young animal lovers. As usual had a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good kids' movie, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this purely to see if I could find my face in the background (I worked as an extra on it) - it's a fun enough film that kids will no doubt love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Racing stripes, one of the best films ever made., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect film, sent promptly. Hours of playback happiness. Many thanks. Can't remember the last time I laughed soooo much, wish there was a sequel made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars racing stripes, 5 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
I was watching this film on a sunday afternoon with my son and he imedeatly put it on his christmas list and we have not stoped watching it since
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stuff and nonsense but lovely, 14 July 2012
By 
P. GILL (Calne Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
This was a tale purely for the kids or the child inside us all. Total nonsense but a heart warming story anyone in the family could watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 14 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
It was a very good film and it had a very satisfying ending.It was a bit sad at the beginning but over all it was a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Children loved this film, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Racing Stripes [DVD] (DVD)
The children really enjoyed this film and have watched it several times. It is a nice family friendly film for all to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Racing Stripes [DVD]
Racing Stripes [DVD] by Frederik Du Chau (DVD - 2005)
£3.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews