Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Awesome, best ever game for the GC and nice console
Dont be put of by the people saying the Gamecube is a kids console, it isnt. There are lots of games for all ages, just like the ps2 and xbox. Just look at the Res Evil series, True Crime 1 & 2, From russia with love & GUN, these arent kids games. Anyway this console looks great with half black half platinum and a cool Res Evil 4 Name plate, the console itself is...
Published on 28 Nov 2005 by M. Wood

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not rezi 4!
got rezi 4 gamecube with rezi 4 disc, put the disc in, and instead of rezi 4, i got "the making of rezi 4" video.. dissapointed, i wanted the rezi 4 game like the desc said.
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by kris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Awesome, best ever game for the GC and nice console, 28 Nov 2005
By 
M. Wood (Midlands,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
Dont be put of by the people saying the Gamecube is a kids console, it isnt. There are lots of games for all ages, just like the ps2 and xbox. Just look at the Res Evil series, True Crime 1 & 2, From russia with love & GUN, these arent kids games. Anyway this console looks great with half black half platinum and a cool Res Evil 4 Name plate, the console itself is very powerful (more than a ps2) and the game is probably the best looking game i have every played. This is a must have !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best console bundle to date!!, 5 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
first of all its come with a copy of the best game of 2005!!! resident evil 4 also it contains a dvd movie of movie footage from all the other resident evil games!! and last it come with the platinum and black gamecube console with a built on resident evil eblem!!!
i would like to say a few thing about the console it is silver and black and it has a eblam with resident evil 4 writen across it wher it would normaly say "nintendo gamecube" it also comes with a great silver and black controller and as a set it really stands out compared to other cosoles!!
also i said you get a copy of resident evil 4!! all i can say is it is nothing like any other resident evil game to date! if you want to no more it would be best to read amazons review on the game itself!!!
hope this helps!!
and thankyou for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little console with a fantastic game, 5 Sep 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
Ok the gamecube does not have the variety of games that the PS2 or the Xbox has but then again the gamecube has the best version of resident evil 4 and amazon still selling the rest of the games.

The gamecube as we all know is a nice little compact console unlike the OLD PS2 and the xbox and and easy enough to carry about.

This pack as stated you get resident evil 4 which is possiably the best resident evil game although personally i have a soft spot for resi 0 and 2.

With some of the other gamecube only titles like Mario sunshine Zelda (god knows why but people do like them) Metroid Prime and of course Mario Kart DD. ontop of that you also can get the Mario Party range which is actually a lot of fun with a few friends. If you cant wait for the Wii buy this. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHOAH...., 26 Sep 2005
By 
Danny Upton (Bristol,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
WOW.When the Gamecube came out i thought it was a peice of junk,how wrong was i.I was probably too busy playing Metal Gear Solid to faff about with Mario and Kirby.But then i brought the Resi 4 'Cube.wow.I have never been a fan of Resi 4 but when i saw screenshots of the PS2 version i thought "I have to buy that game." And when i saw it was coming out in December on ps2 i hit the floor in anger,"I want it NOW!"I thought.But then i saw the Resi 4 Special edition 'Cube for such a cheap price i thought "I have to buy it." and i did and let me tell you the game is great,It will Probably be the most essential 90.00 you fork out all year.End of story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not rezi 4!, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
got rezi 4 gamecube with rezi 4 disc, put the disc in, and instead of rezi 4, i got "the making of rezi 4" video.. dissapointed, i wanted the rezi 4 game like the desc said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it....., 11 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
This console gets 5 stars just for Resident Evil 4.
I bought this bundle just for the RES4 game. (I already own an Xbox) - I have always been a fan of the RES EVIL series
It totally exceeded all my expectations, I had no idea the Gamecube was so powerful.
If you like survival horror, you will LOVE this, the replay value is worth the cost of the console itself.
Just buy it - you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars whats a console without a wide variety of good games?, 15 Jun 2005
This review is from: Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube) (Video Game)
Personally, im not fond of my gamecube stood against my xbox and ps2.i find the gamecube pretty boring as it hasn't got a range of good games like gta, halo or kotor.the only thing that makes the gamecube worth buying is because of its very few decent games like zelda, metroid and mario. Although, i do highly recomend it to any one who are quite young,as there are a vast range of colourful and child friendly games.If i were still a child i would give it a 5 OUT OF 5,but because im not it gets 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Platinum Console with Resident Evil 4 (GameCube)
Used & New from: 32.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews