Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem for Geordies at home or abroad
His two most famous 'turns' "The little Waster" and "The old Soldier" full of Geordie humour and dialect to the extent that if you are not a Geordie - or at least live within 15 miles of the Tyne - it may well be lost on you. The third part of the DVD is a resume of his life with its many ups and downs - most of which were self inflicted.
The whole DVD was...
Published on 9 May 2008 by P. Lamb

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The little waster
The little waster is the right word for it all that money for a short DVD. I bought it for my partner he seen him many years a go He enjoyed him . But he was not impressed with it. I would not recommend it.
Published on 29 Nov. 2012 by marie kerr.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem for Geordies at home or abroad, 9 May 2008
By 
P. Lamb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
His two most famous 'turns' "The little Waster" and "The old Soldier" full of Geordie humour and dialect to the extent that if you are not a Geordie - or at least live within 15 miles of the Tyne - it may well be lost on you. The third part of the DVD is a resume of his life with its many ups and downs - most of which were self inflicted.
The whole DVD was produced by TyneTees TV for Channel Four. The sound and vision quality is good.
I'm a Geordie and I frequently have a little chuckle to myself (or should it be mesell?) just thinking about Bobby doing his turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Waster DVD, 8 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
Much better quality than I thought it may be as it was recorded so long ago in a Working Mens Club.
Well worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Little Waster, 4 Sept. 2009
By 
N. Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is hilarious. I have never laughed as much and ached with laughing. wELL worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD, but then I knew it was going to be! There was some extra footage which was a nice surprise. It was delivered quickly and very reasonably priced. It was a gift for my hubby and he loves it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia ain't what it used to be........., 28 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD was in excellent condition considering it was bought 'used'. I bought this more for nostalgic purposes than to sit down and have a reet laff - the jokes weren't as funny as I remembered them but it's a brilliant piece of North East history from a comedy point of view and a visual history of workingmen's clubs of the late 70's and early 80's. The documentary was really interesting as well. Great stuff :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
Best DVD money could buy.Well worth it, great humour one of the best things to come out north east England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have classic, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
Being from the North East I just love this DVD of the famous Little Waster, its must have laugh. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little waster, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
It brought back memories of my dad telling me all his tales.
Really funny little man with a big heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bobby thompson, 19 Jun. 2013
By 
John Fysh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
a good example of old club comedy that i remember from my younger days and easy to watch in my own home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bobby Thompson DVD, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Waster [DVD] (DVD)
DVD received in good time and in very good condition as described by the seller. A very funny DVD on life years ago in the North East of England. Brings back many memories of life in the "Goods old days". Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Waster [DVD]
The Little Waster [DVD] by Bobby Thompson (DVD - 2005)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews