Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A great item for the price!
I have just purchased this beach ball as we are going on holiday in a couple of weeks. Having just blown it up to see the size I was very impressed. The ball comes vacuumed packed as well so is perfect for slipping in the side of your case or bag. I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a cheap beach ball (such as this) as for this price you can have a bit of fun and...
Published 23 months ago by J. Bush

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY! TINY AND CHEAP CON!!!
The ball is only 24 centimeters and NOT 24 inches as said in the description.

The photo is not the product you will get, the item is completely miss-sold! Never been so annoyed buy such as small cheap item, its like something you kids would get as a free toy stuck to a comic!
Published 17 months ago by Ben Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY! TINY AND CHEAP CON!!!, 21 Oct. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
The ball is only 24 centimeters and NOT 24 inches as said in the description.

The photo is not the product you will get, the item is completely miss-sold! Never been so annoyed buy such as small cheap item, its like something you kids would get as a free toy stuck to a comic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars extremely disappointed, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
I bought this particular beach ball for the sole reason that it was yellow and pink which are my 4 year olds favourite colours. And the white stripes give it a very nice traditional beach ball look. How disappointed was I, therefore, when I opened it up and it was an ugly orange and pink with no white stripes. It makes me so mad when people do this on amazon. And it's always on the cheap items cause they know that for £1 nobody is going to bother sending it back. And they are right, I didn't bother sending it back but in future I think I'm going to stick with buying poducts I recognise from reputable companies and buy cheap items from shops where you can see what you are purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stay away, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
is not 24inch try 24 cm tiny blew it up and stopper too big so didnt close
can get bigger and better from poundshop as i did :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I ordered!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
Please read this before buying. It is NOT a 24 inch ball, it is a 24 centimetre ball. Due to the cost it is not worth returning but I wish I had read previous reviews before buying.
On a positive note the order arrived fairly quickly, hence the 1 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beachball, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
I dont think this was great value for the money, i bought them for my work swimming pool and they lasted a day, also a couple of them were burst, but would be so much hassel to send back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beach ball, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
when i blew the beach ball up the top would not stay in . kept popping out hence the air did not stay in it. this was for a game in the youth club . boys and girls were disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to blow up, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
This beach ball is fine once you've blown it up, but you have to squeeze the valve very tightly and it needs a lot of puff! Not for the faint-hearted!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 24 inches...more like 24cm!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
Ball arrived much smaller than I ordered, contacted seller and they explained that they were out of stock of larger ball. So why not tell me that rather than send out disappointing smaller ball and hope I wont notice??!! I think because its a cheap item they believe most people wont be bothered to complain. They did send out a pre paid envelope to return the ball after I complained but a whole lot of hassle for a beach ball.
Wouldn't recommend, disappointing and slightly dishonest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great item for the price!, 3 May 2013
By 
J. Bush - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
I have just purchased this beach ball as we are going on holiday in a couple of weeks. Having just blown it up to see the size I was very impressed. The ball comes vacuumed packed as well so is perfect for slipping in the side of your case or bag. I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a cheap beach ball (such as this) as for this price you can have a bit of fun and if it breaks its not the end of the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SUMMER FUN!, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beach Ball (59030) (Toy)
A great ball and ready for summer fun this year!

Safety information is neatly printed on one of the white tiled sides and although it is unfortunate that these days 5 paragraphs of cautionary safety notices are needed just for a blow up ball, at least they are confined to one small portion of this otherwise FABULOUS ball!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

24" Beach Ball (59030)
£1.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews