Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luxury Ludo
Traditional ludo which is a great family game. Robust plastic pieces and strong card playing board - only criticism is that the pieces won't stand up on the fold! Not the worse thing in the world though not sure what the difference between the luxury and the bog-standard ludo would be.

Good value.
Published on 7 Feb. 2009 by S. Chandler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality product!
"Luxury Ludo" it is not! The board I received was of very poor quality. The board when folded is not creased along its centre and thus when folded is not a precise rectangle. The actual playing surface is a large adhesive sticker, which is not placed centrally and thus looks cheap and tacky. Part of a board games attraction is its aesthetics. Certainly won't...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luxury Ludo, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
S. Chandler (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
Traditional ludo which is a great family game. Robust plastic pieces and strong card playing board - only criticism is that the pieces won't stand up on the fold! Not the worse thing in the world though not sure what the difference between the luxury and the bog-standard ludo would be.

Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality product!, 2 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
"Luxury Ludo" it is not! The board I received was of very poor quality. The board when folded is not creased along its centre and thus when folded is not a precise rectangle. The actual playing surface is a large adhesive sticker, which is not placed centrally and thus looks cheap and tacky. Part of a board games attraction is its aesthetics. Certainly won't be buying from this seller again. (Have a simple ludo board in a compilation game set and this is far better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
Delighted to have bought this item and already have enjoyed old fashioned fun with our elderly residents. The wooden pieces are ideal, well made and far better than the original plastic counters. The item arrived well packed and well within the timescale, would recommend this game if you want to have a good laugh and be taken back to your childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury Ludo, 13 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
Ludo is a great game which keeps you and your children entertained.I play it all the time with my daughter who keeps on winning!I enjoy sending the other player
home so I get a chance to win!When I come home I always play a quick game of it.

Good luck with it!

Luxury Ludo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ludo review, 7 Feb. 2011
By 
J. E. Black (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
ludo - fantastic game for all ages. Teaches number, communication, strategic and competitive skills but also how to be a good loser! Easy to play and provides hours of fun. Like a pack of cards, every home should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
I purchased this as my last one was worn out. I found the 'luxury' pieces kept getting in the way as you traversed the board and kept falling over. Horrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars postage and packing was fine., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
Had to return item as some of the counters were missing, didn't ask for replacement, postage and packing was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the price we bought it, it is very ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
For the price we bought it, it is very durable. Been using it for over 8 months and it is still solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ludo, Another Traditional Great., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
Another great game, bright colourful quality board and counters, a great gift for kids of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very small, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Ludo (Toy)
too small, if you look at the pic, you will notice there is no place to throw the dice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luxury Ludo
Luxury Ludo by Toy Brokers
£8.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews