Customer Reviews


27 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 22 Mar. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
Very good album not as good as their first album No Name Face but does have one of the best Lifehouse songs on it, 'You and Me.'
The album starts off with Come Back Down, You and Me, Blind and All In All which are all 4 strong songs to start off with. The rest of the songs on the album are good but do not provide as much impact as the first 4 songs.
Overall this album is still very good and is an improvement from their previous release Stanley Climbfall but does not live up to their first album No Name Face which has a collection of very well written, strong songs throughout. Worth buying this album though just for the song You and Me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT NOW!!!!!, 2 April 2005
By 
Sharron Hather "irismay42" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
My copy of Lifehouse's third(ish) album dropped through my letterbox three days ago and hasn't been off my iPod since...
I first came across this fantastic band via Smallville, although it was the track Everything, rather than the US number 1 hit Hanging By a Moment that drew me to No Name Face, surely one of the best rock albums to come out of the US, (or the Planet!) in years.
It was with some trepidation I first listened to the eponymous album number three, however, after I found their second CD, Stanley Climbfall, a little harder to get into than No Name Face. I shouldn't have worried. Although Lifehouse isn't as instant as their first album, give it a couple of listens - it's well worth it!
From the opening stonker Come Back Down, which easily proves Jason Wade hasn't lost his magic touch when it comes to a rock hook, via first single, the gorgeous You and Me, through to the rather vitriolic Better Luck Next Time, and the dance-around-your-living-room-like-a-complete-idiot We'll Never Know, this is simply a class act from start to finish. Even the slower, more ponderous tracks, such as Into the Sun and Walking Away, and the retro-sounding Chapter One are slow growers that can only add to a complete listening pleasure from start to finish.
Top stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Welcome Return To Form For Lifehouse............., 2 April 2005
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
Lifehouse return with their 3rd album and probably their best to date, I say this because every single song on the album is of excellent quality.
The album opens with one of the best songs Lifehouse has ever made "Come Back Down". Current single "You And Me" continues this trend and If you want an example of Lifehouse at the very top of their game then you need not look further than "Blind" a soaring song which has hit written all over it. This band isn't afraid to experiment either, whilst the quirky "Chapter One" will never be released as a single its still one of the best songs on the album. Other stand out songs on the album include "All In All", "Walking Away" and "Into The Sun"
The album is a roller coaster of emotions from anger, to sadness and even hope. And through his lyrics and voice again lead singer/songwriter Jason Wade shows why he is one of the most talented musicians in modern music. The best album I've bought in 2005 yet and its gonna take something special to remove it from my CD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best band i have ever heard, 3 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
i just love the whole lifehouse sound. i have every album they have done and they just keep getting better. im a dj so i play a lot of music. but this is my type of music which makes me feel good, and i enjoy singing along. lifehouse have influenced me to start playing the guitar, im still not very good but this is how much the band mean to me.
every person that i have lent the albums to over the years have become big fans themselves and bought each album. if you havent heard of these then you dont know what missing.
buy this with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifehouse At It's Best., 31 Mar. 2005
By 
Ms. C. M. Botterill "cdavis" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
This is the third album from the now American/Canadian threesome (Bryce being the most recent band member, as from the end of last year). This being their self-titled album, has a lot of positive energy included in the lyrics are the amazing music production. Jason Wade really has got some talent since he wrote all of this album, nothing new to LH fans who should all know he write all his own songs. Another thing the United Kingdom should feel special about, two extra bonus songs which don't lack in anything the album has already got. Lyrics, musical production, and presence are all here, you have nothing to feel bad about if you are debating to buy this amazingly brilliant album. Thinking of hitting the Buy Now button, but with reservations? No need - Lifehouse has everything you're looking for in a Modern Rock/Alt album. This is quite simply the album of the year. Buy now, or forever regret the astonishing talent of this group.
Break Down Of The First 3 Songs:
1. Come Back Down: Staggering start to the album. Jason Wade bursts with talent, with the incredible voice coming out from him.
2. You & Me: The first single to come from "Lifehouse". Not the common choice, since many groups tend to release an up tempo single first of all. However, as much as this was a bold move, it was also a smart move. The single has spent 8 weeks on the Adult Top 40 Billboard charts in America, which was before the only recently video came out for You & Me. The single took a dip and once again is rising up the charts once more.
3. Blind: Personally my favourite from the album. Lyrics are just as great as the others, but the production and energy just grabs me on this one. Amazingly addictive. Great stuff from the masters.
Reason for just doing 3 songs? All of these songs are brilliant, amazing... you get the idea. I wouldn't wanna repeat myself on each and everyone.
Like I said, if you're having second thoughts on this album, DON'T. It's a mistake to not buy this album. It's easily the best album from LH. It's worth every penny, that I promise you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifehouse- Music's best kept secret is out!, 12 Nov. 2006
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
First heard Lifehouse whilst watching the movie THE WILD with their track 'Good Enough'. Absolutely loved it and wanted more. So I bought this album and was amazed. The songs are so lush and multi-layered and the vocals are pure silk.

I love smooth rock and this is how I would best describe Lifehouse.

I would say they are similar to Five For Fighting, Tonic, Goo Goo Dolls, and Creed.

But only 'similar'. Lifehouse have a unique sound and a songwriting talent that keeps you listening from the first to the very last track.

A must have for anyone who appreciates intelligent and emotive rock music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breath-Taking "Lifehouse"....Best Melodic Rock Heard, 6 Feb. 2007
By 
T. Alessandro "Nicky" (Bologna, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
"Lifehouse" has an incredible sound...the music they perform seems to lead you in a world of peace and happyness. This Cd is a perfect soundtrack to remeber the highlights of your life with the "ups" and "downs".

This is a "rare" album where I can listen to all the songs and can't find any weak track. The breath-taking tracks are "Blind", "Days Go By", "You And Me", "Come Back Down". If You Like Dishwalla and Remy Zero, you must own this Cd of Lifehouse. I've been in the music industry for over 55 years...so I can say when I hear a talent, these "Lifehouse" are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once again, great, 29 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
Ok, so Stanley Climbfall was slightly disappointing after No Name Face - but in my humble opinion this self-titled album shows Lifehouse back to their best.

I;m not going to go on and on about how great it is, because the only way to find out is to listen to it, but if you liked No Name Face, you will like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Amazing, 16 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
I've had the chance to listen to most of the songs on this album, and trust me...You will NOT be dissapointed! This album shows Lifehouse going back to their roots with a "No Name Face" style going on.
The CD opens with what is, in my opinion, one of the best Lifehouse songs "Come Back Down" and it just keeps getting better.
The current single "You and Me" shows lifehouse giving us a great rock ballad. Sure to be a hit.
Songs like "Blind" and "Chapter One" show Jason Wades song writting talents to the full.
After listening to this album there can be no doubt in your mind that Lifehouse are back on form.
A MUST BUY CD for anyone, not just lifehouse fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year - and it's only April ! Fact., 11 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Lifehouse (Audio CD)
Rarely, rarely do you pick up a cd and play it from start to finish every time. I have the annoying habit of once listened to, program the player to play them in the order that I like them the best. Miss out a couple, push track 3 to the end etc etc. This is a stunning piece of work.
Jason Wade, if he's speaking every time from experience, then he has been on the emotional rollercoaster far too long and far too often for a man of his young years. You get some outstanding lyrics that shake you to your foundations, feelings we've all felt, feelings that are seldom expressed - Lifehouse are topical to every one of us in our lives, and only us too - if that makes sense.
In 'Come Back Down' you have moving lyrics in a song that takes off and soars - "if you come back down, if you land on your feet, I hope you find a way to make it back to me, if you come around, I'll be there for you, you don't have to be alone with what you're going through". Read into that shallowly and you think that you have a love-and-lost standard fare, read into that more that you have a man very sure of his feelings and feeling them in bad circumstances. A song of hope, completeness and without a Hollywood tilt making it stark and relative to anyone who's lived any life at all.
This self-titled 3rd record is the most outstanding piece of work they've done. U2 released an album late last year - bet they wish they had this in their back catalogue. It's that good. Wade is a genius and can't wait for the tour to hit the UK again.
The only thing shelved for this one is the rasp of the guitar work that Stanley Climbfall had through it on Anchor, Spin or Take Me Away. But it'll be back cos it's not about remixing the same formula.
Blind is epic, Better Luck Next Time is too. Never Know fantastic. The UK bonus track Along The Way is Simon And Garfunkel,but good! You even get the Beatles flavour in some of the tracks. Not obvious, but the guys are tipping their hats to their influences.
Buy this - if you dont find it stunning - I'll buy it from you!
Phenomenal. Nuff said. Add to basket ................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lifehouse
Lifehouse by Lifehouse (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews