Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a knife through butter
Bought this box set a couple of years back, watched them, then my wife suddenly asked about them so we just watched all three films in the space of three days.

The original film is still the best of the three, with Wesley Snipes in mean and moody form, despatching vampires in a blaze of great effects throughout the movie.

The second sees him being...
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by Phil Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the third one let the trilogy down
First two top notch movies. Blade has one of the Best opening scenes in a movie ever. Blade 2 was on power with Blade. Blade Trinity however should have been called night stalkers featuring Blade. The use of "F" word just give laughs felt they over used it. Trying the comedy in blade took away the darkness the first two had. Decon Frost and Novak felt more...
Published 2 months ago by greendayavenger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Blade, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. D. Stewart "Dee dee" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant films, great for people who like action and the ladies who love Wesley Snipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its FANGTASTIC, 7 Oct 2007
By 
Mr. N. J. Bevis "BEV_RED_HOT_B" (Suffolk , Eng) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Oh yes, these maybe old going back to blade 1, but all 3 of them are stunning! lots of action, great effects and you cant help but love the vampires !! If only all trilogys were this good, i dont think there are any vampire films that have beaten these babys yet ! And as for the plot ? Who cares, its action you want , and action you get ! Buy them now !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 19 Oct 2010
By 
Paul - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I agree with what most people said and that is that the first two films blade 1 & 2 were great but the third film was a massive let down.
The dvd box set came very quickly, actually it came quicker than they estimated which was a bonus, plus this price for the trilogy is very very worth it. ITs like that burger king advert its so cheap you'll think you robbed us LOL .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 & 2 were brilliaint but the 3rd was a let down, 15 Jan 2009
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Blade the first film is got to be in my top 5 fav films of all time i love the story & the effects were top notch considering it was such a low budget film. The music that went with the film is realy cool. I'd have to say my favourite scene of the first film is at the begining which is the "blood bath" because i love the amount of blood thats used in that scene. The fight scenes in this film are awesome too lol. If i had to choose i would say Blade is the best out of the 3.

The second film was good but anoying in parts as to the fact that they completly erased Karen from exsistance. I mean there was no explanation of what had happened to her & then when Blade's lil helper Scud comes up with EDTA (which Karren had already introduced in the first film) which just makes me wonder what the writters were thinking or perhaps they made a mistake. The effects were okay but i feel they relied to much on computer graphics & also i feel if you use computer graphics it should look somewhat real but you can totaly tell were the computer graphics are used because it looks totaly fake. But apart from those cople of bits its a good film, the characters are awsum & a realy good story line with a bit of a love story between Blade & Nesa. Very sad & happy ending.

The third film was a complete let down i mean first off the whole story of dracula was quite corny & i mean how many times of vamp films pulled out the dracula card i mean come on. Plus i think there was way to much comedy in their i mean its a Horror not a comedy.

So overall i would say watch the 1st & the 2nd film but avoid the 3rd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Can't fault the DVDs, love the films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Chaz (Somerset,Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Like new. Enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
The original Blade film is perhaps one of the most understated films of all time.

The direction, storyline and even the CGI to an extent was well ahead of it's time, and Wesley Snipes suits the role impeccably. Despite the early nineties cheese factor, this film is well worth watching even by today's high standards.

The other two films that follow are just as good, with the much loved Ryan Reynolds bringing in some extra humour into the third instalment as well as some serious vampire ass kicking.

Oh and this is well before the torrent of vampire films/series that blemish TV/film today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
good films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, bad service, 10 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
You'll either know if you like the films or not, if you like vampires and stuff you'll like this, so no issues with the product itself.

However, when it arrived I picked it up and it rattled loudly. I inspected the packaging and it was all ok, no marks at all, but when I opened it the box inside was all dented. i opened the DVD's and one was broken off its moutning in the case and all scratched from movement.

This must have been apparant to Amazon at the warehouse as the outer packaging was immaculate, so very poor serice from amazon for sending out a product they knew was defective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Blade 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blade 1-3 [DVD]
Blade 1-3 [DVD] by David S. Goyer (DVD - 2005)
Used & New from: £2.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews