Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 March 2014
I admit that I'm not really a fan of the recent Simpsons, regarding the first eight seasons as the golden era and sticking to the box sets from one to eight only.

However, I was very impressed with the episodes featured on 'Around The World in 80 D'ohs!", I picked this DVD up cheaply and enjoyed every episode.

The collection's theme is episodes where the Simpson family travel outside the USA. In 'Thirty Minutes Over Tokyo' (season 10) they go to Japan, 'Simpson Safari' (season 12) sees them on a free trip in Africa, Brazil is next on the cards in 'Blame It on Lisa' (season 13) and finally, in 'The Regina Monologues' (season 15, 2003), the Simpsons are in London. The latter episode notably features guest appearances from Jane Leeves, Tony Blair, Evan Marriott, Sir Ian McKellen and J.K. Rowling as themselves.

If, like me, you aren't going to bother buying the full season box sets of the later Simpsons, this themed DVD of great episodes is a good purchase.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2005
I bought the first four seasons of the simpsons on DVD quite recently and have already watched them almost to exhaustion, and I'm glad that some recent episodes have been released. This dvd has 4 episodes, and they are from the following seasons; 1999, 2001, 2002, and 2003. The look of the cartoon is the same in them all, and seems to have been the same ever since about season 3 in the early 90s. All four episodes on this DVD are very funny but my personal favourite is "30 Minutes Over Tokyo". The Simpsons visit Japan and Homer's crude American behaviour in this polite country is very funny. "Simpson Safari" is dedicated to the supermarket bagboys of America, who go on a strike due to very poor treatment by customers, and Homer is of course responsible for pushing them over the edge into a strike. For some reason or another which you will find out, the Simpsons end up in Africa. In "Blame It On Lisa", the Simpsons go to Brazil and Homer gets kidnapped, and finally in "The Regina Monologues", the Simpsons go to England. This is a very funny episode with hyperbolic cliches of England and English people. Overall I recommend this DVD wholly to Simpsons fans; you are very unlikely to be disappointed with these episodes. It will be a long time before they are available in series box sets too because these are recent episodes.
0Comment26 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Very funny. There wasn't one single dull moment in all four episodes. Very very funny. Nothing has been missed out that wasn't funny. So very funny. Proves how much thought must have gone into making them.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Hahahahahahahah, really really good, like that one, very good, , dvd is very good quality.
I like a lot this dvd. god so cool.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Bought this for my 14 year old son and he loved it ,it was a,great choice and its a classic ,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
My grandson loves the Simpson's, this is just another DVD to his collection, He,s happy, I,m happy! :0)
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Some of the best simpsons episodes, Great all round especially the Japanese episode , Sadly the DVD is over too quickly , Worth picking up for cheap.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Good DVD, worth the money, was delivered quick and in good condition. Bought for my sister's birthday present. She was very happy. Thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Excellent, all the usual suspects and humour one expects from the family, this put a smile on my face from the beginning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great humour and can watch over and over again so good value. Good clean family entertainment that everyone should have.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.