Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If ever an album was aptly titled.........
.......then this is it! This is my 33rd year of buying music and its a nice feeling to be looking forward to an artist's release like the old days of running to the record shop and coming home clutching 12" of black vinyl (and maybe a record too). I was looking forward to this tremendously and it doesn't disappoint.
Planty is still a forward looking artist after all...
Published on 4 May 2005 by A. Murdoch

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Re-mastered already!
Well I think this is a great album but find it almost unlistenable on aything approaching decent stereo because of the relentlessly compressed vocals. Maybe this is why they've remastered it so soon after the initial release and would love to hear a review from someone who has heared the re-mastered version. After being bumped once by Robert Plant I'm reluctant to cough...
Published on 14 Feb. 2008 by Poindy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Mighty Rearranger, 17 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
Always been a fan of the mighty Led Zep. but hadn't listened to this album, Planty with Strange Sensation......I love it ...Shine it all around, tribal and gets under your skin...Tin Pan Valley, Mr Plant telling it like it is & where he's at now, whole album is fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistency personified., 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
'Planty' can do no wrong! This is the second copy of this album I've bought, as the first one mysteriously disappeared - probably a covert fan somewhere.... Bonus tracks on this copy too, so win/win as far as I'm concerned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute masterpiece...fingerlicking good, 28 Jun. 2007
This review is from: Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
This is without a doubt the best piece of work Mr Plant has created since his heyday Zep days and in some cases even surpasses what Zep did at their best.

An absolute must for any Zep-fan. Thank U Robert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Listening, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for my partner after he saw them at Glastonbury. Since giving it to him it has been the most played CD that he owns and has now bought other Robert Plant CD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another interesting Album, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
Yet another interesting Robert Plant Album; backed by an excellent 'pro' group of musicians. Range of styles and backing support. Took a bit of time to arrive but it was worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
Fantastic album, Robert Plant at his best.If you ever wanted to buy a Plant album this is it.Zoverstocks have sent me another first class condition second hand CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He still has a great voice & is not afraid to try something new, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
Unusual, but what you would expect from the Legend that is Robert Plant.
He still has a great voice & is not afraid to try something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really great recording., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
I am not sure how I missed this CD originally but I am making up for lost time by playing it repeatedly. A really great recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Fate of Nations or Now and Zen, 20 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. M. E. Gadd (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
Not as good as Fate of Nations or Now and Zen . In my opinion However Mr Plant is still experimenting, so credit where its due.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essence of Zepplin, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Rearranger (Audio CD)
essence of Zepplin..fine musicians, tight sound. Rob Plant legendary status continuing to mature like an oak-cased wine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mighty Rearranger
Mighty Rearranger by Robert Plant (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews