Customer Reviews


412 Reviews
5 star:
 (341)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


268 of 274 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for even beginner game-players
This is a simple game for young children. There are 4 shopping lists, 4 shopping trolleys and 32 item cards with pictures of foodstuffs and other things that you can buy in the supermarket. Each player takes a shopping list and a trolley, and all the item cards are placed faced down. Players then take turns to pick cards and try to find the ones which match the pictures...
Published on 17 Oct 2006 by Bramble family

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Played only a few times
I bought this for my granddaughter, aged 4. She got bored with it fairly quickly. When playing with two people, it's very predictable: if player 1 picks up a card and it is not his, he puts it back and of course player 2 knows it must be theirs and so picks it up to go in the basket. Not much excitement there.
Published 20 months ago by Dorothy Connor


‹ Previous | 129 30 3142 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Had great fun playing this game!, 31 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
Enjoyed playing this game with my niece and nephews. i would recommend to a friend, item received quickly and as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good family game, 10 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
this is a good little game that all can play its a game of memory that you have to try remember were the cards are and fill your shopping card up first dosnt go on too long for those little ones that carnt sit still x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shopping list game, 30 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
Very happy with this item. Bought this game for my little granddaughter as part of her Christmas presents. She was nearly 3 years old but we both enjoyed playing the game and helped with her recognition of objects when shopping and numbers. Excellent game. glad I bought it. Also interested in other games made by Orchard toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rules a 3-year-old can follow, 6 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
I was looking for a board game my 3-year-old can play. My 6-year-old loves board games, but her sister can't keep up and they ended up having huge fights, usually ending with the little one throwing away cards and hopping on the board, while my eldest was yelling at her. This game though made the difference. It is fun for both of them! The rules are similar to bingo, they are very easy to understand, the cards are made of hard cardboard so that a child can't tear, crumble or crease them and the pictures are very appealing to the young eye. Bought two more games in this range and my kids are having fun with all of them. Together. A true mirracle, if ever I saw one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fun, educational game from Orchard toys, 3 April 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
I love Orchard toys, I think their games and puzzles are educational but fun for children. Although this is a 3+ product i bought it for my 2 year old as he loves coming shopping with me and holding the list so i thought he would like this game. We don't play it as it says on the box at the moment, i layout the fod on the floor, he picks a trolley and a shopping list and then we look at what he has on his list andhe picks the food from the cards and puts them in his trolley. I love this game, it really makes him think as well as helping with his talking at the smae time and it will grow with him as he gets a bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game for toddlers, 29 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
bought this for my 2.5 years-old after seeing how well she played the Crazy Chefs game with friends. It's a firm favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a must for all children, 25 Mar 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
An absolutely brilliant game for all children.My 3 year old grandaughter loves this,having played it endlessly and has enjoyed all aspects of the game.We are going to take this to play on a flight to Turkey in May.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful with memory and fun to play., 20 Mar 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
If you have young children who enjoy helping with the shopping list then this is a game for you. My 3 and a half grandson loves this game. Each player takes turns to find the items for their shopping trolley that appear on their list. Its a fun game and little ones are keen to collect their items. It is a good introduction to helping them to remember where their items are.
We use this game with young children in the school where I work and it really is a good help with memory and recongition. So go ahead and give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for all ages, 16 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
We really enjoy the Orchard Toys games, such as Tummy Ache and Lunch Box. We recently bought Shopping List, and it's great fun. I can play it with my 6 yr old and my nearly 3 yr old enjoys it too.

Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fab game, 12 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Shopping List (Toy)
bought for my 3 year old who loves naming and collecting the items. He gains great satisfaction in beating myself and others. Purchased for friends with similar age children who also love it. Would recommend to others. The pack also includes a leaflet which advertises add ons of fruit and clothes for the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3142 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Shopping List
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews