Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lens hood
Quick and easy to install/remove, does a great job of protecting my lens from sunlight and knocks.
The shape is a little boring but it works so can't complain.
Outdoor shots have more clarity especially in bright sunlight, well worth buying just for that.
Published on 12 July 2011 by daveT

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Canon lens hood! At least the one I got wasn't,
When something is advertised as a Canon lens hood and has as the brand also Canon I would expect it to be a genuine item. Sadly no! If I wanted an alternative lenshood for my canonI'd have bought one. I wanted the real deal not a pretend one....it is just a piece of plastic that by rights should be returned to the scamming dealer in china or Hong Kong!
Published 5 months ago by BJC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lens hood, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
Quick and easy to install/remove, does a great job of protecting my lens from sunlight and knocks.
The shape is a little boring but it works so can't complain.
Outdoor shots have more clarity especially in bright sunlight, well worth buying just for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good news for hoodies!, 14 Jun 2013
By 
J. Davies (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This hood fits neatly and positively, keeping the lens of my Canon well hidden from the harsh gaze of the sun and other bright lights! If a hood this good can be produced for so little money, why don't Canon included them with their lenses?!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 14 Jan 2010
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
Performed well and not to big, a good piece of equipment at a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great fit for far less than the canon alternative, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What is there to say, it fits well, works well and gives me more protection against accidental knocks! Highly reccommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, as new lens hood., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
The lens hood was exactly as described and as the saving was about one third of the official price i'm a very happy bunny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and good quality, 1 Jun 2013
By 
A. Jones (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When looking for a lens hood for my Canon 60mm ef-s macro lens, I really wanted one that just twist fits, rather than the more common screw thread on most other hoods here. This simple thing saves a lot of time and reduces wear on lens or filters. The Canon branded version of this hood is £35, which quite frankly, is daylight robbery for a piece of plastic.

This item it well made, feels good quality and fits tightly to the lens, perhaps slightly too tightly for my liking. It does the job though for a great price. Ordered at 6.50pm Friday, delivered 7.30am Saturday, great Amazon service and packing as usual. Don't like the new "add-on item" feature though, as a Prime member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars necessary equipment, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
a very good piece of camera equipment for a macro lens.highly recommended for taking any macro shots, keeps unwanted light out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've got it covered, 15 May 2012
By 
calpete (Gtr. Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
Great product. Provides excellent protection when walking around. Fits well, looks the part and reduces glare. Can't say much else really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
Bought for an avid photographer. Very well-received and used regularly. Good quality. A very useful piece of equipment. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon ET-76B, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon ET-67B - Lens hood (Accessory)
I am very happy with the Canon ET-67B lens hood. It fits perfectly my lens and does a very nice job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon ET-67B - Lens hood
£23.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews