Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!
We bought this jigsaw set a few years ago when our son was about 2 years old. It was his first jigsaw puzzle. He loved playing with it repeatedly. It captured his attention with its transport theme. The pieces were nice and chunky to make holding and bringing together easy. And because the puzzles are only two or three pieces each a child can quickly get that sense of...
Published on 10 Sep 2010 by New Mum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely puzzle
Colourful, durable puzzle. Definitely for older toddlers. Allows little one to match vehicle and man as well as developing problem solving skills
Published 22 months ago by Charlotte Hearsey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 10 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
We bought this jigsaw set a few years ago when our son was about 2 years old. It was his first jigsaw puzzle. He loved playing with it repeatedly. It captured his attention with its transport theme. The pieces were nice and chunky to make holding and bringing together easy. And because the puzzles are only two or three pieces each a child can quickly get that sense of achievement of seeing the finished picture. As he got older he began asking questions about what each vehicle did.

I would very much recommend this puzzle for young boys and I am returning to this product to buy this as a present for my nephew.

In general, I find most Orchard Toys products well thought out and innovative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My little man loves this!, 16 Nov 2008
By 
Emma (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
My son 20 month old son LOVES this. He easily manages the three piece puzzles and has for a few weeks now. His tutor (for developmental reasons as he was born at 23wks) thinks this is ideal for his progression and is really impressed. The puzzle its self was such good value for money as it comes out at least twice a day - once the puzzle is done - its a good focal point for conversation too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for 2nd stage puzzle lovers, 13 Sep 2008
By 
C. Rushton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
My son (nearly 2)loves these. They keeps him absorbed for half an hour or so at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great set of puzzles, 5 Oct 2009
By 
A. Taylor (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
Our son is just over 1 1/2 and does struggle getting the puzzle pieces together, but he's getting the hang of it. The puzzle pieces are large, colourful and well drawn. Having the separate 'driver' piece to go along with each puzzle is a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good first puzzles, 20 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
The box contains 6 puzzles - 3 times 2 pieces and 3 times 3 pieces. My son has played endlessly with these puzzles. There are of excellent quality. Despite being played with a lot, they still look as good as new. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant first jigsaws, 23 Feb 2011
By 
Tony Woodhouse (Rugby - England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
My two year old (who isn't the shiniest spanner in the toolbox!) loves these jigsaws.

Each vehicle is two or three pieces. The card is thick and sturdy, which makes it easy for little hands to learn how to fit them together. You can then match the characters up to the vehicles. My four year old still enjoys playing with them now, and they have lasted in perfect condition since he was 18 months, so they are durable.

I've bought several other Orchard jigsaws and they are all good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality jigsaw, 3 Aug 2009
By 
K. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
My little boy got this for his second birthday, I think it was a bit easy for him so I wouldn't buy it for an older child, but he enjoys making it. It is realy good quality and will probably last a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOYS THAT CANNOT BE EXCELLED!, 18 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
I have been buying Orchard toys for children in the family and who are small friends for nearly 20 years. They are the most superb quality and children love them. This little jigsaw set with an age of 2+ is for an advanced 1 year old with a 3 year old sister, who will undoubtedly help her. The pictures and colours are a joy. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I have never had a game from them that has been disappointing. They are all beautiful. It is interesting, too, to hear the reactions of parents who have not seen Orchard Toys before. They are as delighted as the children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rescue Squad puzzle, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Delfhill (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
My granddaughters aged 3 years and 15 months thoroughly enjoyed this simple jigsaw.

Good to be able to associate the people with the correct vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jigsaw, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orchard Toys Rescue Squad (Toy)
This is one of my little one's favourite jigsaws. Good quality product. Good value for money. Chunky pieces, easy for little fingers to manipulate. Like the fact that each jigsaw also has the corresponding rescue squad worker. Ten out of ten :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orchard Toys Rescue Squad
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews