Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touched by an angel The Second Season
Have always wanted to get this DVD but living in England they were'nt compatible with my DVD player. But I had my DVD player adapted to take Region 1 DVD's so I'm well chuffed. Fantastic series would strongly recommend it. Have been buying the other series eg: Series 1,3 & 4. If only dying was like this no-one would be afraid of death.
Published on 9 Jan 2010 by Mrs. Ann Butcher

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars THE DVD WOULD NOT PLAY KN MY AREA
I THINK THEY SENT ME A USA DVD BECAUSE IT JUST STATED "DVD WILL NOT PLAY IN THIS AREA." I was disappointed as this is tbe first time Ive ordered anything from AMAZON AND IT HASNT WORKED. IVE ALWAYS BEDN REALLY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASES APART FROM THIS OCCASION.
Published 17 months ago by ANNE TWEEDIE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touched by an angel The Second Season, 9 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Have always wanted to get this DVD but living in England they were'nt compatible with my DVD player. But I had my DVD player adapted to take Region 1 DVD's so I'm well chuffed. Fantastic series would strongly recommend it. Have been buying the other series eg: Series 1,3 & 4. If only dying was like this no-one would be afraid of death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... and i convinced him that these series are as good he said they are okay but still prefers the ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
i watched these series a long time ago but the stories are as endearing now as they were then my husband likes highway to heaven and i convinced him that these series are as good he said they are okay but still prefers the highway to heaven series. While roma downey plays a good part in this i have to admit i love della reece she brings such warmth and humour to her part and really makes this series and the title song i was humming for weeks from this i will walk with you love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a warm blanket for the soul, 14 April 2010
By 
shpadoinkle - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I think Touched by an Angel really found it's feet this season. There were more outstanding episodes, and only one or two that weren't so good. They have also managed to get the tone just right - it is uplifting and joyful, but (unlike in the first season) it doesn't get mawkish or unbearably syrupy. Or perhaps my tolerance has increased - it's hard to tell.
Also welcome is the lovely John Dye as the new Angel of Death - he is much more convincing than previous Angels of Death, and he becomes a regular in this season.
When the writing and acting come together, this show really can be very good. It can't be easy to tackle difficult topics as TBAA often does, and always maintain a positive and uplifting tone, but the show always pulls it off. In this series there are also lots of guest appearances by notable actors and other creative types, such as Maya Angelou, Bradley Whitford, Randy Travis, Ed Begley Jr and BB King.

Here are the episodes:
Interview with an Angel
Trust
Sympathy for the Devil
The Driver
Reunion
Operation Smil
The Big Bang
Unidentified Female
The Feather
The One that Got Away
Til We Meet Again
Rock and Roll Dad
Indigo Angel
Jacobs Ladder
Out of the Darkness
Lost and Found
Dear God
Portrait of Mrs Campbell
The Quality of Mercy
Flesh and Blood
Birthmarks
Statute of Limitations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure entertainment, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
fantastic series of programmes which never fail to please. the scriptwriters must be congratulated as none of the episodes have repetition despite the underlying theme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars touched by an angel, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
ive not this seen yet but i know it will be just like the others ,ive seen all of the series before and enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars THE DVD WOULD NOT PLAY KN MY AREA, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I THINK THEY SENT ME A USA DVD BECAUSE IT JUST STATED "DVD WILL NOT PLAY IN THIS AREA." I was disappointed as this is tbe first time Ive ordered anything from AMAZON AND IT HASNT WORKED. IVE ALWAYS BEDN REALLY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASES APART FROM THIS OCCASION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series 2, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Have only just begun it so it is difficult to comment sensibly. I looked up Della Rees and had no idea she was so stunning as a young woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 July 2014
This review is from: Touched By an Angel: Second Season [DVD] [1994] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews