Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect glass for whisky drinkers
At last - the perfect glass for beholding, nosing and tasting your whisky.

If you've been using tumblers or nosing glasses (copitas) for years, you'll know the limitations of these two types of glass for whisky. Now comes the Glencairn Whisky Glass (it won the Queen's Award for Innovation in 2006) and it gives you a perfect tapering at the top for nosing, and...
Published on 2 Feb 2008 by A Reader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for nosing.
The glass is good for nosing and getting the smells of a new whisky, but awkward to drink out of if you just fancy a good old straightforward whisky.
Published 1 month ago by Mr. B. P. Pearce-smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
I picked up two of these just to help appreciate a few single malts and think they're great - simple and effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect and very well received, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
Chosen for my little girl to give to her Daddy as part of his Father's Day gifts. Just perfect and very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for nosing., 6 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. B. P. Pearce-smith "BPS" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
The glass is good for nosing and getting the smells of a new whisky, but awkward to drink out of if you just fancy a good old straightforward whisky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well pleased..., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
A quality product for the price. A good design and the glass has a lovely ring to it. For me, the perfect glass for malt whisky tasting in my den!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Glass, 18 May 2014
By 
A. Brown "Hornet" (Ulster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
Great whiskey glass, Quality crystal at its best, Did not know till I got this glass that Glencairn won the queen's award for innovation, Fells great in the hand. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars He likes it, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my partner. I think it's fair to say he's not as ecstatic with it as some of the previous reviewers seem to be but he likes it, he likes the weight and the feel of it. For him the opening could be slightly larger but otherwise a good purchase which turned up quickly and was as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure to hold and use, 23 April 2014
By 
Neil Boyd (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
The glass arrive safely. It is smaller than I was expecting having never seen one in the 'flesh'. In the hand, the glass is a perfect size, very comfortable to hold, not too heavy, with a nicely sized opening to both smell and drink from. The opening is not too small for easy access to clean and dry the glass. Delighted I chose the Glencairn Whisky Glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Whiskey glass for the connoisseur, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
A glass is a glass. This was bought as part of a present.
This one has a little more flair to it but I prefer a flat bottomed whiskey tumbler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. C. J. Turner "Chris Turner" (Bridlington, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
The glass really enhances the whisky. Seems to funnel the flavours and just make my whisky drinking so much more enjoyable. Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great glass, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass (Kitchen & Home)
for any keen drinker or someone whos looking for a gift idea. got one for my dad and he loved it. i saw the same glass for 33 in one of the whisky shops!!!! good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glencairn Crystal BMG1 The Glencairn Whiskey Glass
7.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews