Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars108
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2014
The glass is good for nosing and getting the smells of a new whisky, but awkward to drink out of if you just fancy a good old straightforward whisky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Great glass but the delivery not so good I live in an apartment block items just left outside my door for anyone to take ?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
The product arrived promptly, and the glass itself was exactly as described. It looks reasonably well made, is a nice simple design, and was well wrapped in tissue paper inside the box. The box itself, however, was in very poor condition - slightly open, creased and crunched corners and so on. This is unfortunate since the item is intended as a gift, and really the box isn't very presentable. Luckily the glass inside it is still in good condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I bought this as a gift and was told it really made a difference to the "whisky experience". Well recieved.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
I picked up two of these just to help appreciate a few single malts and think they're great - simple and effective
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
The glass arrive safely. It is smaller than I was expecting having never seen one in the 'flesh'. In the hand, the glass is a perfect size, very comfortable to hold, not too heavy, with a nicely sized opening to both smell and drink from. The opening is not too small for easy access to clean and dry the glass. Delighted I chose the Glencairn Whisky Glass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Excellent gift for a whiskey lover! The difference this glass has made to the whiskey-drinking experience was unexpected! We can all smell and even taste the difference between drinking whiskey out of this glass and an ordinary tumbler. None of us want to use an ordinary class ever again! I fully recommend this product as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
I bought this for my partner. I think it's fair to say he's not as ecstatic with it as some of the previous reviewers seem to be but he likes it, he likes the weight and the feel of it. For him the opening could be slightly larger but otherwise a good purchase which turned up quickly and was as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
My husband reliably informs me that his little glass, surprisingly, really does make his (very expensire!) bourbon taste different. In this case softer and sweeter. Not quite sure how it works but it does. Lovely quality glass that feels very pleasing in the hand and a good weight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Bought for my husband alongside Aberlour A'bunadh and 101 Whiskies to Try Before You Die and it was a brilliant present. When you drink a whisky of that quality, you don't want to miss out on any of the flavours.
101 Whiskies to Try Before You Die!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)