Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROBOPET
I have purchased the robopet and the roboraptor. Even though the robopet is much smaller (and cheaper!) than the roboraptor, in my opinion the robopet is much better in play value. The way it barks and rolls over and gets itself back up again is so amusing!! never mind the kids... i might just keep it for myself to play with!!
Published on 3 Dec 2005

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad little toy robot...
This is fun and cheap enough to risk with younger (but not infant) children.

Although most of this range of robot type toys have some level of programmability, the most fun is usually to be had letting them wander around in "auto" mode. In all cases, a clear uncluttered surface is very preferable. As is a non slippy one. Some exceptionally smooth tiles, for...
Published on 20 Aug 2008 by ShinsFortress


Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROBOPET, 3 Dec 2005
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
I have purchased the robopet and the roboraptor. Even though the robopet is much smaller (and cheaper!) than the roboraptor, in my opinion the robopet is much better in play value. The way it barks and rolls over and gets itself back up again is so amusing!! never mind the kids... i might just keep it for myself to play with!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Pet, 6 Jan 2007
By 
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
Robopet is a technology and personality robot but of course he acts like a pet!!

What I like most about him is when he stands up and then bashes his head.

A list of 9 tricks

1 roll over; 2 play dead; 3 howl; 4 paw; 5 relief; 6 jump; 7 break wind; 8 rock; 9 scratch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The collest robot ever, 21 Dec 2006
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
Robopet is the best robot I have ever seen because it can do 9 cool tricks playing dead is the one I like the best because he falls on to the floor and then gets up in an amazing and new way he also has powerful sight, touch and sonic sensors and he kicks roboreptile out of the question but his battery life is very small even if you use good quality batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad little toy robot..., 20 Aug 2008
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
This is fun and cheap enough to risk with younger (but not infant) children.

Although most of this range of robot type toys have some level of programmability, the most fun is usually to be had letting them wander around in "auto" mode. In all cases, a clear uncluttered surface is very preferable. As is a non slippy one. Some exceptionally smooth tiles, for example, can confuse this sort of toy.

This was fun and the kids took longer than five minutes to get bored. However, if you have the time and money I would prefer Roboquad (please see my review thereof) over Robopet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to keep it for myself !!, 27 Dec 2006
By 
Debbie King (Durham City, Co Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my nine-year-old grandson and after seeing what it could do I want one now!!

I couldn't help but laugh out loud at its antics; I like the way it cocks its leg and gives it a little shake!

Just like a real puppy but doesn't leave a mess on the floor :-) I would really recommend this for kids of all ages... the grown up ones as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars robofun, 14 Feb 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
i bought this robopet for my son but i think my husband has played with it more, you can command this pet to do all sorts of things like walk, sit, play dead, talk ( well bark ),go to the toilet and even pass wind which is hillarious. It can walk on its own and automatically backs up and turns when it comes across an obstruction. This toy is fun, clever and well made but my son got bored with it quite quickly once the novelty had worn off. It is good for the money and we have all had lots of fun with it so i would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 25 Feb 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robopet (Toy)
A great little toy, its legs are a bit thin so no rough and tumble with it! My daughter loves playing with it, prefers it to brothers roboquad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robopet
Robopet by Character Options
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews