Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jun 2009
By 
J. Fisk (Glos, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and sturdy and I love the fact you don't risk getting pricked when searching for them in the drawer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and colourful, 10 Aug 2011
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
these are great colourful, chunky, sturdy corn cob holders. They are great for little children to hold and wash easily. A neat feature is that the prongs fit into a hole in the base - so that the two holders in each pair can be pushed together for storage and the sharp ends do not prick you when rummaging in your cutlery and utensil drawers.

I almost did not buy these as they seemed expensive compared to other corn forks - but I think their sturdiness and utility mean that they were a good investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
excellent product.
exactly what i needed.
no sharp ends in the drawer !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pointed!, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
Four pairs of corn-on-the-cob holders, each a different colour.

In my case the four are:

* Red
* Yellow
* Lime Green
* Orange

From the presentation card:

* 'Lockable in one another for safe storage
* 5 year guarantee
* No cadmium
* Dishwasher safe'

Two sturdy prongs, one slightly longer than the other pierce into each end of the cob easily.
They push together simply to keep safely in the cutlery drawer, which is a good job because they are mega-SHARP!
Each rounded handle is 'Zyliss' embossed.

All sizes approximate based on my own:

* Together each pair measures around 9 cm
* From the tip of the longest prong to the end of the handle is around 7.25 cm
* Diameter pressed against the cob : 2.5 cm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 2 Sep 2012
By 
H M Watkins (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
We've had some old fashioned wooden corn skewers for years which I wanted to replace. Looked around locally but could only find cheap and nasty little ones or these which looked great, but were expensive. Found them on Amazon for less than half the price. I love the fact that the pairs fit together so that you don't skewer yourself whilst rummaging in the drawer to find them, they are very sharp otherwise! I'd prefer the handles to be rubberised for a better grip (they are hard plastic) but they really are good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensible corn cob holders, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
I have a set of these I bought in New York, 7 years ago. Have always thought what a good idea they were, & I wish I had purchased more. I was pleased to see Amazon sold the same thing, so I ordered a set. They arrived really quickly, & I am delighted. I can highly recommend these, as like other reviews say, they are safe in the drawer, & don't stab you, plus they are colourful & ideal for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous:) Cant fault.......Highly recommended, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived quickly and well packaged.
We have purchased many corn on the cob holders but they have all rusted or snapped upon use.
These are superb quality, really sturdy, easy to clean and are great with regards to the fact they store within each other saving fingers from nasty pricking accidents in the cutlery drawer.
I would highly recommend these to anyone. Brilliant !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect and funky too, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
Love these corn holders. Totally met expectations and look great on the picnic or dinner table. I love to give guests a mix of colours rather than two the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product - recommended, 2 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
Great product -really sturdy and they link together so no sharp edges in drawer - easy to clean. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corn cob holders, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders (Kitchen & Home)
I Love these!! they are great for the kids who can choose their colour and is a novelty which helps to get a bit of fresh veg into them . They pack together nicely so no jabbed fingers hunting in drawers for them and are sturdy enough that I think they may last. Delighted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zyliss Corn on the Cob Holders
9.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews