Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
26
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2012
This toy is like one of those old wind up toys that walks along in pigeon steps. The only difference is that this one takes batteries.

My son's comments:
* I thought it was faster, it's really slow
* I thought its mouth moved - it says on the box its mouth moves (it does - with your hand!)
* Does it do anything? (NO is the answer)

It whirs along slowly and pointlessly.

So it's aimed at youngsters - the box says 4+ to be fair. It should just say '4' without the plus, because any older kids will find it tedious and disappointing.

I'm wondering who the manufacturer had in mind when creating this toy/ornament.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Disgraceful waste of money. This thing walks and its tale moves because its in segments like a bendy snake form the 70s. That is all it does. My little boy watched it for a few minutes in confusion and couldnt find a way to interact with it at all. Its an ornament not a toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
Bought this for my son's birthday as a present from his younger brother. He loves it. The two boys play with it and it does get some abuse but it still in perfect working order.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Everything was fine thanks. and my godson was really happy with it well done thanks for a great service. cheers
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Not happy! I ordered this item for my friends little boy and sent it direct to them. On receiving his mother informed me that the item was second hand. It was dirty and all scratched up. I give 2 stars as the toy itself was well received by her son after cleaning it up. Thankfully she was present when I ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
Brought this for my boy and I'm not happy with it at all, it doesn't do anything apart from walk round in circles, worst thing iv brought and soo not worth wasting money on, just going to get him the proper roboraptor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
My son was really pleased with it, but does not play with it much and uses it for display more than an interactive toy. It is a little boring after about 10mins play.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
This is a nice toy but the description definitely makes it sound better than it is. Very small and is basically a toy to pose only. We bought the larger remote control version which is far more complex and much more fun for dinosaur enthusiasts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The toy bought for grandson who's older brother had the Robosapien came well packed and on time a happy chappy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
cool little dino that walks with cool demonic glowing eyes my 4 yr old loves it all i expected for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)