Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Savvy buyer
Bought Mini Robosapien V2 for Christmas present for grandson, he was excited when opening present, but soon got bored with limited action, but that may be because of all other toys he had to play with. I found product to be well made and excellant value for the money, delivery was on time.
Published on 2 Jan. 2012 by Savvey buyer

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curious to try it out
I bought this for my partner as a fun birthday gift . We were both eager to see what it could "do". At first I was disappointed it did not do that much. The eyes light up in a menacing manner and it has a clever walking action with a reassuring somewhat soothing mechanical sound as it walks along. It seems undeterred by things that get in its way... It kinda walks on the...
Published on 16 Dec. 2007 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curious to try it out, 16 Dec. 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
I bought this for my partner as a fun birthday gift . We were both eager to see what it could "do". At first I was disappointed it did not do that much. The eyes light up in a menacing manner and it has a clever walking action with a reassuring somewhat soothing mechanical sound as it walks along. It seems undeterred by things that get in its way... It kinda walks on the spot for a bit and eventually changes direction. It walks at an interesting pace , and is slow enough to catch before it falls off the end of the table. It does not work very well on carpet but is fine on laminate floor. You can turn its head to look at you or at other people and you can move its arms into different positions. It is very robust not at all flimsy and just nice to fiddle with. How sad am I?
You can balance items in its hands eg pens and rulers as if it is fetching things for you . I keep it in my study and oddly it keeps me company. One day I let it wander along the desk when playing music. I excitedly realised it does a little more, it seems to dance to any tune. Its hard to know what age group this is aimed at . Both of my 3 yr old grandsons are scared of it and treat it with a little more respect than their own toys. My one year old grandson cries when he sees it so I have to keep it out of his sight. I realise it is probably for those people who want to own, (or already have) the larger remote interactive versions; and just want to collect a mini one. Not the real thing but fun all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Savvy buyer, 2 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
Bought Mini Robosapien V2 for Christmas present for grandson, he was excited when opening present, but soon got bored with limited action, but that may be because of all other toys he had to play with. I found product to be well made and excellant value for the money, delivery was on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars toy for my son, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
This robot was a bit of a disappointment all round. It was thought on purchasing that it would do more actions than it actually did. the batteries did not work for long, so now it just gets left by my son, who was not that enamored by it in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the money, 17 Feb. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
Poor quality, doesnt do a lot my 3 yr old was not impressed. Better of buying a wind up robot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect so much!, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
My friends little boy loved this christmas 2013. Very basic toy but looks good! Don't expect any of the £100+ robosapian abilities as you will be disappointed when you find out all it does is walk forward and then fall down and flail around on the ground until you pick it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
Rubbish.. The robot does nothing, just walks forward or tries too, but even that seems like a step too far for the little fella. My son got bored with this after 5 mins and has never played with it since.

Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 2 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
This is a low rent robot, it walks forward and that is it, its arms are posable but don't move independently, it is not worth a tenner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Robosapien, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
Bought for son's birthday...loves it ...although it wasn't the one he really wanted or thought it was going to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Robot, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
A nice toy to look at but it really doesn't do much. I don't think I can add anything else to this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 9 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mini Robosapien V2 (Toy)
Well worth the money. Sturdy toy, great for the younger child. Well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mini Robosapien V2
Mini Robosapien V2 by Character Options
£19.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews