Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars37
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2012
This is a fantastic horror film and so atmospheric. Would recommend to anyone, the only slight disappointment is in the actual creatures when you see them, but overall a great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Overall good, possibly they tried to do too much without exploring the plot enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
This movie freaks me out, brilliant, great value from seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2005
ive always been a lover of westerns but never seen a horror one its a great movie and very scary , the horror bits are like the ring creepy faces make you jump and i must add its very violent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2005
this is got to be one of the most scary westerns ever it will have you jumpping alot the evil faces you see will play on your mind its very creepy , very scary , a bit like the ring.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
An old house with a history-it certainly has that! you have to see this film to see what I mean,but this film has it's own message-don't always trust what you can see,it is the unseen that scares you-there is alot more that can scare you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2010
Dreadful attempt to mine the rich vein of Ambrose Bierce-inspired American Civil War horror (and I'd guess the film-makers have also read Robert E Howard's wonderful "Pigeons From Hell"). A film that's (as we say around these parts) all mouth and no trousers, proving with its stumbling progress towards its "so what?" conclusion that style by itself is less than nothing. A gang of deserters comes upon a deserted old mansion. With A Secret. There's something in there. Of course there is. But we have next to no interest in the deserters or their fate (the "off the shelf" performances by the actors don't help either) so all that's left is a catalogue of "scares" that succeeds only in telling us what other horror films the director has seen. What points the film scores by opting for such a relatively unusual setting are quickly and irrevocably squandered and this one ends up way down in the minus numbers.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
different and good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.