Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars105
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2006
I was a bit disappointed with movie. There was no outstanding wow factor and it blended in to lots of other films i'd seen before. Davedevil had a better story line and a more engaging hero. Good for one of watch on a bad TV night but not one I'd watch again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Great service and product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Good movie good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Great escapist twaddle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The main reason I watched this movie was because Jennifer Garner was in it.

Jennifer Garner does not disappoint with her multifaceted portrayal of the emotionally scarred Elektra. During the movie we see tiny snippets of her past - a past that caused her to end up using her powers as a hit woman. She ruthlessly carries out hits until she is ordered to kill a single father and his 14 year old daughter. Instead she becomes their protector.

I think the only thing that made this movie watchable was Jennifer Garner's portayal of Elektra. It made an otherwise dull action film, more multi-dimential. We see her character heal and grow and that is ultimately the satisfying part of this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Enjoyed toroughly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Fantastic blu ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
good quality dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2006
This movie should have been better. With a sexy comic book hero and Jennifer Garner playing the lead, how could they go wrong. Its a mediocre film in my opinion, ok, but it just seems like it is missing something. Its worth a watch but it is not a worthy sequel to Dare devil, which in my opinion was a far superior film.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Its an ok film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.