Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars59
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I used to play with Plasticine as a child and got this for a bit of fun, people had been talking about another kids modelling product which I though smelled awful and dried up....Plasticine was always better.

The colours are amazing, so vivid and bright...but beware, if you mix them, it all turns out Morph brown :-)

This stuff is such fun, its clean and doesn't leave any nasty residue behind when your using it.

And as for what you can use it for...well the mind is the only limit, it can make anything.

You will definately want to keep buying this to add to the amount of things you can make or maybe you will buy more than one to have large amounts of particular colours and keep the colours separate (that's what I recommend)

Its cheap to buy, but its great for imagination and motor skills and even strength which I think will help any kid as that hand strength and advance in motor skill must surely help when they start to write.

Great fun and don't tell me you won't join in...you know you'll be making dogs and chairs before the poor kid has got it out of the packet ;-)
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
don,t bother getting this as you will get a 80g with only 6 sticks. seller say they have stated this by their name. I could find no such info and if it is there buried with in the site the right thing to do is change the advertized product name ( plasticine 8 colour pack ). i know its only a bite of plasticine but people should get whats advertized to them.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2010
I bought plasticine as I wanted to practice modelling for cakes with icing and marzipan. This plasticine mixes really well and while only a small pack doesn't dry up so aslong as you don't attach the pieces together has plenty of reusable quality. A brilliant start for modelling and the instructions would probably be quite useful if buying for children.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Firstly this item took about 3 weeks to arrive and when it finally arrived it was called Smiles Modelling Clay NOT Plasticine as in the picture (misleading). There are 12 different colour strips but each one much smaller than Plasticine. Would not recommend this for the price as since ordering I have seen the Original Plasticine in Tesco for a lot cheaper.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
i bought this for my granddaughter as she likes making shapes and we have spent many an hour making all sorts of things between us.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
I was using this brand of plasticine for a college stop motion animation project. It held its self together pretty well but did begin to lose most of its stability when under hot lights and began to slowly melt...

Otherwise a very good product and comes with help with mixing colours.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Received a pack of plasticine but it wasn't as pictured. Cheap and cheerful though so can't complain really. Would have helped to know that the product would have been different though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
hunted around for ever trying to find children's plasticine of the old-fashioned type this arrived on time packaged well and is the real McCoy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Product was very dry and unworkable. I would not recommend this product. Was very cheap but went straight in the bin.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter after she had said how much fun she had playing with plasticine at school. It is a good set as you get a decent amount of each colour, and a good range of colours too. She has had hours of fun playing with it - definitely good value for money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)