Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's anything you want it to be.
I used to play with Plasticine as a child and got this for a bit of fun, people had been talking about another kids modelling product which I though smelled awful and dried up....Plasticine was always better.

The colours are amazing, so vivid and bright...but beware, if you mix them, it all turns out Morph brown :-)

This stuff is such fun, its clean...
Published on 25 April 2012 by SteveINtheUKok

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars you recive a smaller pack
don,t bother getting this as you will get a 80g with only 6 sticks. seller say they have stated this by their name. I could find no such info and if it is there buried with in the site the right thing to do is change the advertized product name ( plasticine 8 colour pack ). i know its only a bite of plasticine but people should get whats advertized to them.
Published 9 months ago by j.j


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's anything you want it to be., 25 April 2012
By 
SteveINtheUKok "SteveINtheUKok" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
I used to play with Plasticine as a child and got this for a bit of fun, people had been talking about another kids modelling product which I though smelled awful and dried up....Plasticine was always better.

The colours are amazing, so vivid and bright...but beware, if you mix them, it all turns out Morph brown :-)

This stuff is such fun, its clean and doesn't leave any nasty residue behind when your using it.

And as for what you can use it for...well the mind is the only limit, it can make anything.

You will definately want to keep buying this to add to the amount of things you can make or maybe you will buy more than one to have large amounts of particular colours and keep the colours separate (that's what I recommend)

Its cheap to buy, but its great for imagination and motor skills and even strength which I think will help any kid as that hand strength and advance in motor skill must surely help when they start to write.

Great fun and don't tell me you won't join in...you know you'll be making dogs and chairs before the poor kid has got it out of the packet ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars plasticine, 15 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
i bought this for my granddaughter as she likes making shapes and we have spent many an hour making all sorts of things between us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for starters, 21 May 2010
By 
S. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
I bought plasticine as I wanted to practice modelling for cakes with icing and marzipan. This plasticine mixes really well and while only a small pack doesn't dry up so aslong as you don't attach the pieces together has plenty of reusable quality. A brilliant start for modelling and the instructions would probably be quite useful if buying for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars you recive a smaller pack, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
don,t bother getting this as you will get a 80g with only 6 sticks. seller say they have stated this by their name. I could find no such info and if it is there buried with in the site the right thing to do is change the advertized product name ( plasticine 8 colour pack ). i know its only a bite of plasticine but people should get whats advertized to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product!, 30 Jun 2013
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
I was using this brand of plasticine for a college stop motion animation project. It held its self together pretty well but did begin to lose most of its stability when under hot lights and began to slowly melt...

Otherwise a very good product and comes with help with mixing colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its plasticine., 28 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter, not sure why she suddenly took a liking to Plasticine at the age of 18, but she did, and loves it.. bizarre. Brought back memories of my childhood in the 70's, as Plasticine has a unique smell, nothing like none of the pretenders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go back to your childhood - who needs an I Pad?, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
Spent hours making all kinds of things, and it doesn't make a mess. A great, educational toy. You should try it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hunted, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
hunted around for ever trying to find children's plasticine of the old-fashioned type this arrived on time packaged well and is the real McCoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Original Plasticine, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
Firstly this item took about 3 weeks to arrive and when it finally arrived it was called Smiles Modelling Clay NOT Plasticine as in the picture (misleading). There are 12 different colour strips but each one much smaller than Plasticine. Would not recommend this for the price as since ordering I have seen the Original Plasticine in Tesco for a lot cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plasticine 8 Colour Pack (Toy)
Received a pack of plasticine but it wasn't as pictured. Cheap and cheerful though so can't complain really. Would have helped to know that the product would have been different though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plasticine 8 Colour Pack
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews