Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music and movement for lively four year olds
My reception class have had a great deal of fun with this CD. It makes them listen, keeps them active and creates a great atmosphere of excitement. There is a good variety of action songs and rhymes which we've learned a few at a time, but last week we strung them all together and 'performed' the whole CD. What a sense of achievement! I've now bought...
Published on 25 Feb 2006 by chrisw1411

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing sound quality
just ok. Some of the songs are good but some are avarage. Poor sound quality. Like some of the sticky kids songs e.g ready steady go but find that my tumble tots cd is clearer
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by lisa b


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music and movement for lively four year olds, 25 Feb 2006
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
My reception class have had a great deal of fun with this CD. It makes them listen, keeps them active and creates a great atmosphere of excitement. There is a good variety of action songs and rhymes which we've learned a few at a time, but last week we strung them all together and 'performed' the whole CD. What a sense of achievement! I've now bought the next Sticky Kids CD and we're ready to start again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 15 Aug 2007
By 
V. Byres (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
I use this CD with my reception class and we all absolutely love it! It's fun and gets the children moving! We have all got lots fitter with Sticky Kids!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars successful addition to the childrens centre, 1 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
A good mix of sit down and stand-up action songs. Kids at the children centre love it. The press-ups track is beyond the staff. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's for the Kids, 13 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. J. D. Kent (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
Although the voices are a bit annoying and as an adult I can hear little merit in this stuff, my kids absolutely love the Sticky Kids and can't get enough of them. If you need sophisticated drum breaks and top quality sound perhaps something from the adult selection is for you. If you want your pre-schoolers entertained, this is fantastic. Whoever makes this stuff has a good handle on what the little ones like. Let your children decide if it's any good or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for hyper kids ;-), 13 Nov 2007
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
It's not the best recording I ever heard. Not too well recorded, with cheap drum samples etc and kids with strong Glasgow accents (funny that) but the songs are the right ones for kids with too much energy. Like a sort of a aerobics for kids. Stand-up, sit Down, gets them laughing and me out of breath. I used it with my kids for indoor play-time at the pre-school I work at and it did the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun...!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
I love sticky kids and so do my Nursery class. We had lots of fun doing the 'Funky monkey' dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Up sticky Kids, 28 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. Susan Hartshorn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
Once we had heard the CD a few times the children started to remember the actions and enjoyed many of the songs especially when they had to sit down and stand up again, brings many giigles when we do that one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chansons d'action rythmiques, 8 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
Rempli de chansons rythmiques et d'actions qui couvrent les thèmes variés tels que les parties du corps, les activités de la vie quotidienne, les animaux. Les enfants aiment bien suivre les instructions et répéter les mots clés.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes brilliant, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
yes we love this and so do the children we are using it for our children that are 4years and are going to school in september
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids (Audio CD)
i found some songs better than others, singers have scottish accent but this didn't bother me. useful guide included with cd,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids
Warm Up! With the Sticky Kids by The Sticky Kids (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews