Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, bright and durable
I could not be more happy with this item. It is comfortable, adjustable, very bright and I still haven't changed the batteries on it and I use it quite often! The red lense is very easy to use and the whole thing is a lot less fiddly than other torches. Highly recommended.
Published on 17 Feb 2009 by Mr. C. N. Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but fiddly!
This head torch does its job OK but is so fiddly! The tiny button to turn it on and off is very difficult to locate under its protective rubber cover. It requires a very accurately placed fingernail to operate it. Also the red filter is very stiff and difficult to pull down over the lens and even more difficult to slide up again, I've already broken several finger nails...
Published 6 months ago by M. Wootton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable, bright and durable, 17 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. C. N. Lee "Charlie" (Altrincham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
I could not be more happy with this item. It is comfortable, adjustable, very bright and I still haven't changed the batteries on it and I use it quite often! The red lense is very easy to use and the whole thing is a lot less fiddly than other torches. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and effective headtorch, 8 Jan 2011
By 
Roger Simmonds (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
I haven't had this long enough to comment on battery usage or water resistance, but I'm very pleased with it. It is very comfortable and secure, in fact you forget you have it on within minutes. The low power setting is ideal for close up work, and the ability to angle the beam down is especially good when lighting up something you have in your hands, like a book. The full power beam is bright enough for any activity such as walking, running or cycling. I bought this particularly because of its suitability for sailing - the red filter is easily flipped into place and means there is no danger of losing your night sight as you cycle through whites to get to the red - a problem with other headtorches I considered. So overall, it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 1 Jun 2010
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
This is a really great product. Bought this one for a friend as a present as I already have one and think its great. Lightweight and I use mine for running. Head straps adjust easily, there are 2 light intensity settings which are simple to move between via clicking a single button. Has the option of white or red light. I find the batteries last a good time and are easy to change when they do eventually run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Petzl Tac Tikka Plus review, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
Since I have received this head torch it has been a great help in my everyday business life. The torch develops a good strong beam while using very little battery power while leaving your hands totaly free enabling you to work away. I would have no problem in recommending this product to anybody in the future - a great little buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good thing..., 20 Oct 2011
By 
Skye High (Isle of Skye) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
This head lamp is a really good, useful gadget to have, very reasonably priced, very comfortable to wear. If you fancy one of these, I'd recommend this particular model :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TacTikka Head Torch, 30 Sep 2010
By 
M. Reynolds (Wareham. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's a good piece of kit and purfect for the job I need it for... (looking at sea charts in a darkened bridge at night)... the ease of flicking down the red lens is spot on, and the strengh of the white light is great! No bad comments to write about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
Very bright tough torch, bought for basic training and nothing stops it working, when digging on exercise we found another one in green buried in the dirt from some other soldier, still worked even though soaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 15 July 2013
By 
Mr. Eden Hannam "Eden_NZ" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
Purchased for the 'better half' to help them with their astronomy (red lens!). Head means hands-free, so perfect accessory for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
This is just what my husband has been looking for.
He uses it for odd jobs about the house.
He also finds it useful when walking the dog in the dark.
Loves the infa red feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 26 Jun 2010
By 
A. Lawrence (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Petzl Tactikka Plus Headlamp (Sports)
This torch is simply a excellent piece of kit. No more needs to be said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews