Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars40
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2009
Makes a great noise when shaken, nice colours and easy for babies to hold. A super wooden toy, would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
Very nice toy, solid finishing, lot of fun for my 7mth daughter, although not for long periods :) good overall
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
My Granddaughter loves it. It gives her hours of pleasure and she just giggles all the time while she plays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Item as expected, well packaged. Arrived earlier than expected.
Beautiful toy, well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Brilliant toy, amazingly robust, makes a nice rain stick noise when shaken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
One of the wooden balls fell off! Choking risk. Would never buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
We got the item for our little one after she showed great interest at a friend's place. However, we bought it one month after the visit and by the time she got it she seemed to have outgrown it. As a seven-month-old, she is now much more into sorting shapes and noisy toys. It still holds her attention for some time but no long, which is a shame because it does look a cool design.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2010
Bought this as my baby loves the Winkle (another Manhatten toy). Its a great toy for younger babies as it is easy to grasp and has smaller 'bead' ends which are easy to suck and chew on. It is great as it 'swishes' flat and return to its former shape. The beads on the bars move as baby plays with it which makes a good noise. It holds our daugters attention so in my book its been a great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
My six month old sits and plays with this for 15+ minutes at a time, the colours, noise and movement keeps her attention. She also loves to chew this and has just discovered that the strings are elasticy so a new way to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2011
Although it says that this toy is suitable for babies since birth, I believe that it is suitable for older kids.
I have a 4 month old son and he moves his arms without precision. Because of this, giving him something hard to play (this toy it's made of wood) it seems dangerous from my perspective. He might get this toy into his eye or he can drop with his face on it when he's on his belly.
I'll try to give it to him again after a month or so because he seemed interested in it when I first gave it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)