Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
I was a little reluctant to buy this album at first. I thought Adema couldn't be anywhere near as good without Mark Chavez. I could not have been more wrong. This album is just as good as Adema's earlier works if not better. Tracks like Sevenfold, Planets and Vikraphone are all very addictive. Barricades in time, Enter the Cage and Better living through...
Published on 31 Jan 2006 by Matthew M.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Adema
Well as im sure you'll know Adema's original singer Mark Chavez left the band and they introduced a new singer-Luke Caracelli.
This album is very different from Adema's earlier material and they have moved away from the nu metal sound and are creating more atmospheric melodic rock. However many Adema fans, including myself, believe the band should have...
Published on 19 Jan 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 31 Jan 2006
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
I was a little reluctant to buy this album at first. I thought Adema couldn't be anywhere near as good without Mark Chavez. I could not have been more wrong. This album is just as good as Adema's earlier works if not better. Tracks like Sevenfold, Planets and Vikraphone are all very addictive. Barricades in time, Enter the Cage and Better living through chemistry are all brill. Don't let Mark's exit sway you from buying this album. There's the odd dud track but on the whole a truly excellent album that will have your favourite track changing everytime you listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year, 28 Sep 2005
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
This is an excellent album, try it even if you hated their earlier works. the new singer brought a new sound.
Shoot the arrows, is one of the closest tracks to the earlier albums, but then only vaguely.
Barricades in time, is a haunting epic one of the strongest traCcks on the album.
Sevenfold is almost killing joke in style and Tornado is the best song the foo fighters never wrote.
Better living through chemistry and refusing conciousness are strong tracks. However until now rocks so hard it hurts, as does chel, just with added feeling.
Adema fans are generally divided about this album as it is a big departure from thier first two albums, and the fourth which returns to the earlier sound. I really like it but for different reasons, I cannot say i prefer this to other stuff but it is a very consistant album even if the singer isn't as good as the old one.
Try this album, really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Adema, 19 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
Well as im sure you'll know Adema's original singer Mark Chavez left the band and they introduced a new singer-Luke Caracelli.
This album is very different from Adema's earlier material and they have moved away from the nu metal sound and are creating more atmospheric melodic rock. However many Adema fans, including myself, believe the band should have changed names and their sound has changed completely. This album is not as good as their early albums as i dont think the new singer is anywhere near as good as Mark Chavez. This album has some good tracks on it-Tornado and Planets are strong tracks. All in all i would say this album will appeal to many rock fans but not so many fans of Adema's early stuff.
For those who want more material in the vain of early Adema you should search google or myspace for Midnight Panic. This is marky chavez's new band and they are writing songs equally as good as early Adema but they do not have a cd out in the shops yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A departure, 16 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
With the departure of their lead singer the sound of the band has changed greatly if you loved the early Adema sound this may disappoint you, not because it's bad but because it isn't as good as it once was.
I don't think their new singer is bad, but not as good as Mark but Luke does a good job of trying to fill the shoes.

I personally found the album a disappointment at first because of the change of singer, but once I ignored their older work I could enjoy the album for itself, which it must be said is not a superb album, but a fine one none the less. With some great tracks, like Enter the Cage this album is worth listening to, the problem is there are also a few disappointing tracks too, luckily the great tracks make these worth listening to.

I would recommend the die hard fans of their earlier work avoid this album, but for everyone else it's a solid album and worth a listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough to get into, 10 Nov 2005
By 
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
OK - with "old" Adema the lyrics could be a little self-indulgent, but the music was excellent and it all fit together well.
I'm not so sure about this new stuff however. The new guy has a great voice and the band seems to want a wider appeal but for me the spark has gone out of the music. If all of the tracks were of a similar quality to Shoot The Arrows and Enter The Cage, then this album would have been truly fantastic. Too many of the songs lack rhythm and cohesion however.
If their next album focuses more on getting these basic things right then I will be just as happy with the new line-up as I was with Chavez et al.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What happened?, 2 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
If you like the first two albums and buy this album because of the previous ones you will be very disappointed. The lead singer is no longer in the band and without him the band just doesnt have the same sound it had before. The album is ok but its nothing special and even though i listened to it over and over trying to get into it. It will be an album in my collect that sits and gains dust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MARK IS GONE THE BAND GOES ON, 20 Oct 2005
This review is from: Planets (Audio CD)
so mark chavez leaves (lead singer)when you start play this whole new vocals come out, gone have the grungy type stuff, which was good, and along comes a smoother higher stretched in pitch type singer and it sounds awesome, shoot the barricade starts the quality and well there are few words to describe tornado without running out of enough praise.i can't remeMber the name of BUT THATS QUALITY IN ITSELF, but all 16 in different ways will keep you entertained, BUY IT! I COMMAND YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planets
Planets by Adema (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews