Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Guess I Like It Like This
Amazon quite often get the tracklisting wrong for singles, so pay heed to the other review, but the remixes provided are grand, as well as the mint video (only available on this cd!)
Published on 16 Nov 2007 by Mr. Craig Long

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description
Be warned - this CD does not contain fantastic b-side "Made Of Glass". It has only the main track, two remixes, and video.
Published on 21 Aug 2007 by A. Frost


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Guess I Like It Like This, 16 Nov 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giving You Up CD2 (Audio CD)
Amazon quite often get the tracklisting wrong for singles, so pay heed to the other review, but the remixes provided are grand, as well as the mint video (only available on this cd!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description, 21 Aug 2007
By 
A. Frost (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Giving You Up CD2 (Audio CD)
Be warned - this CD does not contain fantastic b-side "Made Of Glass". It has only the main track, two remixes, and video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is as effortlessly cool as la la la, 28 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Giving You Up [CD 2] (Audio CD)
After the sheer pop brilliance of 'I believe in you' Kylie return with her usual electro pop chic, it sounds like a collaboration of all the melodic genius of 'fever' however, it contains more of the edge that we're used to from 'body language'. 'Giving you up' co written with Brian Higgins (Girls Aloud, Sugababes and Mania) has produced such an effortlessly cool track that comes close to the 2001 phenomenon 'cant get you out of my head'. The lyrics also scream a more confident Kylie 'Turn me on and watch your ego' and what with the fifteen foot diva in the video for this single Kylie knows excatly what she wants from her men. Giving you up and impressive mash up of electro pop/dance and edgey 'fever' style pop, this shows how Kylie has bounced back from the outstanding 'i believe in you' and has produced something of a little masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it all over my face, 23 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Giving You Up [CD 2] (Audio CD)
I'm quite liking all this electro-pop being flung into the musical orifices that are, our ears. Another fine example of great pop music, more subtle than "I Believe In You" the intro to this is fantastic, it builds up into a danceable hit. Liking the video as well, a twenty foot Kylie Minogue. She'll never be able to buy shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A personal fave of mine, 28 Feb 2008
By 
L. Green "Feltano" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Giving You Up CD2 (Audio CD)
Barcode: 0724386936202

This Kylie song has always fascinated me, released only 2 months before the announcement of her breast cancer - for me it marks the end of the first part of Kylie's career with Parlophone and the beginning of the second chapter. But more importantly, among all of Kylie's songs, this one (and it's b-side 'Made Of Glass', available on the CD 1) sounds so unique.

The reason for this? The fact it was produced by Xenomania. The production house, made famous by their work with Girls Aloud bring a distinctly British sound to this song. Never has Kylie sounded more flirty than on this song as dreamy synths pulsate over a great beat. An utterly infectious song, you get the brilliant video on this CD two where a giant Kylie walks the streets of London - it's one of her most fun videos and i love it.

The remixes are pretty adventurous, progressive house styled versions but are done extremely well - all in all, the whole single presents an extremely good package - Oh yes, and it comes with a poster too!

Tracklisting:

1. Giving You Up
2. Giving You Up (Riton Re-Rub dub)
3. Giving You Up (Alter Ego remix)
4. Giving You Up (Video)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caught in a fairly extraordinary world thats emotional, 16 Nov 2007
This review is from: Giving You Up [CD 2] (Audio CD)
One of her finest moments, a side and b side, both perfect examples of how good kylie is. madonna should worry, as her crown is about to be stolen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon got it wrong, 16 Nov 2007
This review is from: Giving You Up (Audio CD)
amazon has the tracklisting wrong for this one,
this is the 3 track german import, with giving you up, 2 mixes of your disco needs you, and the your disco needs you video, well worth the price, as the video for your disco, is only available on this cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Pop Again, 20 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Giving You Up [CD 2] (Audio CD)
Once again Kylie has made another fantastic piece of pop with this offering from her greatest hits album! Probably the most consistent female solo artist so far this millenium her hits just keep on coming and this will be another top 5 hit! A brilliant song and a great video!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Giving You Up CD2
Giving You Up CD2 by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews