Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


149 of 151 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the one to get
Karen Carpenter died on 4th February 1983 and, although the phrase "sadly missed" is overused and often misused, in her case it is absolutely justified. Her distinctive, liquid-golden-honeyed vocals, all-American but always crystal clear, backed by brother Richard's lush arrangements and orchestrations, graced the world's singles and album charts for most of the 1970s,...
Published on 26 April 2005 by Mr. R. B. Ager

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little tarnished.
Not the range I'd hoped for. I should have studied the titles being selected I guess.
Published 3 months ago by HENRYoFELIX


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CARPENTERS GOLD CD., 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
I bought a second CARPENTERS GOLD CD for the car, i have the same CD in the house and it plays great for a used CD. bought from Zoverstocks and very happy with the condition, If you like the Carpenters this is the CD for you GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best from the best, 25 Feb 2009
By 
J. E. Pegram (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
This has all the very best songs from the Carpenters.

I had it on vinyl, then cassette and now a CD for the 21st century.

If you're a fan, you'll love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars +Carpenters cd, 21 Jan 2010
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
I know it shows my age but I still think that these are some of the greatest songs - the arrangements,the voices etc - what more do I need to say!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brought as a surprise for the husband, he had ..., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
brought as a surprise for the husband, he had a load of the carpenters on vinyl years ago, loves this copy and keeps it in his works van
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My uncle will love this gift, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
My uncle will love this gift. What a fab cd. Sure he is going to love this. He wore out his other cd! So needed replacing for him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful disc of this outstanding duo, 15 Aug 2014
By 
Alan J. (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
A wonderful disc of this outstanding duo. Good were the days now gone when the artist could sing without electronic modification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, 12 Sep 2014
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
a sad day when Karen died the Carpenters never seem to make a bad record, all the greats songs are here sheer class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 28 Feb 2013
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
Have always loved the Carpenters. Most of my albums are on vinyl so bought this to remind me how good they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carpenters Gold, 9 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD which brings back all the golden oldies. Easy listening. Excellent service from Amazon, as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars carpenters gold cd, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpenters Gold (Audio CD)
I very much love this cd it reminds me when I was little and growing up they are sing along songs. regards sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carpenters Gold
Carpenters Gold by Carpenters (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews