Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good storage for people with old machines
I bought these for my old synthesizer which only uses floppy disks for saving data. These are good quality and have a nice selection of colours. Would recommmend.
Published on 5 Sept. 2010 by J. Chappell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Disks themselves are great.
Bought these to use with my old dos pc. the disks themselves are perfect but thats not where the problem lies.
The labels don't stick that well at all. One of the labels got stuck in the drive thus forcing me to dismantle the thing to retrieve the disk. I don't know if it was just my disks but I wouldn't recommend using the labels.
Published 15 months ago by mr red


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good storage for people with old machines, 5 Sept. 2010
By 
J. Chappell "hunter" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
I bought these for my old synthesizer which only uses floppy disks for saving data. These are good quality and have a nice selection of colours. Would recommmend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
G. G. Curtis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
It is difficult to get over excited writing a review about floppy discs. I use them a lot, but when I tried to order more locally I was told they are no longer generally available 'everyone uses re-writable Cd's' these days. I do, but I use floppy discs as well, so I was more than pleased to be able to order these, which will keep me going for quite a while. First rate delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Disks themselves are great., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
Bought these to use with my old dos pc. the disks themselves are perfect but thats not where the problem lies.
The labels don't stick that well at all. One of the labels got stuck in the drive thus forcing me to dismantle the thing to retrieve the disk. I don't know if it was just my disks but I wouldn't recommend using the labels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vermatim MF 2HD Floppy Disks 10 Pack, 13 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
Really great product. Have found these disks to be very reliable. However was alarmed when I saw the exact same product in "The Range" store for only 0.99p! I paid £4.52 for the same product here on Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Reliability of 3½ inch floppy discs, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
Last year I had more variable reliability from these disks - although much better than other makes I tried -- which failed quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality floppy disks, 17 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
The Verbatim 3.5inch floppy disks arrived promptly.They seem to work faster than they did many years ago.They were needed for a piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs, 15 May 2013
By 
D. Morelli "leon" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
items arrived quickly and undamaged. now i can backup my old work. i like the colors of the disks too. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product Quick delivery, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
Well made product with a good tidy case no complains, works well, not a lot more to say about floppy disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
P. Pierce "Ppie" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verbatim 45215 3.5in Ds/hd Colour Floppy Discs (Accessory)
ok as fd are going obsolete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews