Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best colouring pencils available!, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Don't be enticed to grab a tin of Prismacolor just yet peeps, these will, without a doubt, be your first and last choice for colouring pencils! The same lay-down and vibrancy of the latter, but the overall quality in their blending, lead and smudge-resistant qualities are unmatched. Faber-Castell is a massively-revered and reliable art supplier, for good reason! A pound per pencil (if you're from the UK) for a pack of 24, so not too pricey, but you really do pay for an outstanding-quality tray of stationary. It's also a nice quantity to get started and test with to see if they cater to your own taste. In a nutshell? I would definitely recommend the Polychromos range to any avid artist, experienced or beginner, (and none of that fiddly lead snapping either).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Pencils produce lovely colours and blend nicely. Rich vivid colours and a nice range, only one missing is a pink but they can easily be blended together. An excellent set of pencils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
The seller promptly dispatched this item and in perfect condition. I purchased these colour pencils for my brother who is currently doing Art at GCSE level and he cherishes them. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful set of colours, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Beautiful set of colours, I wish i could buy the Tin of 48 as well! The colours work just as the internet has said
No smudging
You can Layer it to change the tone of that colour
Blends together!! I've already made one good looking piece and i'm just figuring out all the things Faber-Castell can do!
If you want to do anything related to art, you NEED these Polychromos in your arsenal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best PENCILS, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
as an artist who paints animal portraits,I find that these pencils are very good.I use all the ranges of pencils
and have had very good result,when I use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 12 Dec 2012
By 
A. W. Laking (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Delivered on time and well packed! These are a Christmas present for my daughter but I have had them in the past and they are the best at a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but worth it., 9 Dec 2013
By 
Lazfar R (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
These pencils are absolutely great for professional fine art work. They blend well, mix together great, and have a good quality of finish. They are also quite versatile, colours being able to smudge, erase to a certain point, and be used in a verity of techniques really, really well.

The only drawback is that there are no flesh tones in this 24 pack... so mixing is required from time to time. But they still are of an outstandingly good quality.

As a professional creative practitioner myself, I recommend these pencils to any artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Lovely quality, great price and a lovely range of colours. The tin is great too, we don't get so many broken leads if the pencils are safely tucked inside. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as a starter set, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Pencils are excellent quality, come ready-sharpened and a good range of colours for a starter set. Rich and true colours that are a great taster before buying the bigger sets. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good even when used with Oil Pastels, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24 (Office Product)
Based on the reviews found on the net I got these through my Brother-in-law who was traveling to UK. This is one of the finest and costliest pencils I have used so far. Although Prisma Color Premier is also equally good, yet these being oil based pencils I can do fine detailing in my oil pastels work with them. It mainly for my oil pastel work I got this set and I am extremely satisfied with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faber-Castell Polychromos Colour Pencils Tin Of 24
£27.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews