Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Designs-Series 2, 15 Aug 2008
By 
Spider Monkey (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Series Two of this excellent series and it is now very solidly settled into it's episode format, from the introduction, CGI walkthrough, planning and build with the various pitfalls and problems, to Kevin's end of project interview and conclusion, you know you're on familiar territory each episode. This series had such highlights as The Cruciform House and The Jewel Box, but all the designs and builds have their own unique designs and features to keep you interested and watching for the whole series. Again, as with series one, the extras are sparse to say the least, you get some revisits and the CGI walkthroughs and that's about it. Compared to other comprehensive extras on other DVDs you can't help but feel a little disappointed. Never the less, you get each superb episode from the second series and more of Kevin McClouds impassioned presenting. Worth a buy if you're a fan of the show.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best DIY Series Ever, 3 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Kevin is focus, and smart, low on drama, and high on details we love it, for us here in America overloaded with negative reality shows, even the DIY shows are mainly focus on negativity, emotional outburst, and a everything is impossible, hard and expensive slant or bias, this Brit show, is a breath of fresh air for my family, and me, two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Grand Designs, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Bought as a Christmas present because it was so good that the previous copy had worn out! Very much appreciated now I can watch it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin is as good as always, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Grand Designs is both educational and entertaining, You can enjoy several hours in a row or just pick your favorite episode.
Made with humor and a witty presentor makes this DVD a real gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST !, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Great for a Grand Designs fan or addict. Your favourite episodes together. Sadly they arent in order and you may find some episodes not included but any missing just look out on More 4 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing, 20 Mar 2009
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
An extremely good dvd encapsulating the pros and cons of design and build. Recommended for anyone caught up in the building and decoration of new and rebuild homes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SEASON 2, 24 Oct 2014
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I have watched these episodes on Channel 4 from the early days. I find them very relaxing. Let brave individuals do the work and battle the elements in pursuit of their dream home. I take my hat off to them. The pain and the aggravation they often have to endure makes me glad I am sitting comfortably in my armchair.

The rewards of their labours are often truly magnificent. It's great to see it all working out for them in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 13 Mar 2013
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Got this item all secure packed/wrapped was made up as was a gift...only prob i had was got told it be with me nxt day n was few days late
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
grate dvd and delivered on time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good ..., 1 Jun 2009
By 
C. J. Hunter "CJ-UK" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
It's amazing what some people are doing ... all five DVD series, including this one, have been well worth the watch !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Designs - The Complete Series 2 [DVD] [2001]
£14.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews