Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

  • Mafia
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2005
Im not usually the type to review albums on the internet... but buy this album right now!!! it is amazing, the best thing since flinstones chewable morphine. Zakk Wylde and the rest of Black Label are genius's blatantly. the talent really shows in this album and the solos always give me the shivers every time i hear em. ive had this album since the day it come out and i havent got bored of it. buy it i cant stress that enough... do it now. stand out tracks: Suicide Messiah, In This River, You Must Be Blind and Electric Hellfire. Buy all the albums but buy this first, or Sonic Brew either way you win, whatever price!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Absolutely brilliant album , among the best zakk put together .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
As usual- if you like BLS you'll like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Excellent album excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
This BLS album is like Zep's Physical Graffiti, amazing, very well produced, beautiful crazy dark songs. Thank Father Zakk for this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2006
This is undoubtedly my favourite Black Label Society album. There's so much variety on this CD, that whether or not you're a fan of heavy metal, there'll be a few tracks on this CD.
Myself, I like a wide range of (guitar) music, so this album was fantastic. There are loads of great songs, so it's hard to pick out the best. For me, I would have to say:
* Suicide Messiah
* Dirt on the Grave
* Electric Hellfire
* What's in You
* In This River
Are essential listening for any guitarist, metal fan or rock fan.
It's an essential album as well - you must have this in your collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Fire it up !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2005
After listening to this album almost non-stop since the release date (7th March-8th in the U.S.A), i have drawn the conclusion, Zakk Wylde is God. The opening track (Fire it up) has got to be one of the best BLS tracks to date and one my band will definately be covering. The following tracks continue at a high standard and there is never a low point. Paticular songs that stand out are: Suicide Messiah, In this River (showcasing Zakk's mellower side), Death March, Say what you will and Dirt on the Grave (another of Zakk's ballads). The album follows in true BLS style, crunching riffs, heavy leads, strong vocals and of course, spine-chilling solos. As my friend 'farkpark' said, "As Randy Rhoads natural heir, Zakk continues to do him proud"
If your looking for a BLS album, choose this one. It has better production and mixing than the other albums, and the songs are just as strong, if not stronger, even after an album a year since '99.
SDMF!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
A1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)