Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant wooden toy.
I bought this wooden train for my nephew for christmas, he'll be just over two so a perfect age for this. It is absolutely spot on in my opinion. The train is very well made and you can feel the build quality when you handle it. The colours are vibrant and eye catching too. There is the engine and two carriages which all link up and can be pulled/pushed as the wheels move...
Published on 8 Oct 2011 by KM

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars M&D Stackable train
I bought this toy for my 1 year old son, and although he is quite young to be able to stack the pieces together, it looks like he is enjoying spending time with it. My issue with it is with its quality. The wood is sturdy, but the pieces are really badly coloured. What is more annoying is that when you get it is all perfectly stacked and it seems just perfect. It is when...
Published on 31 Oct 2012 by loose_cannon


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
My 20 month old grandson was delighted with this toy. I imagine it will provide lots of fun in the months and maybe years ahead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love this, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
The colorfulness of this item is lovely. My nieces son loves it. Easy to wipe clean if required. It was a bargin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stacking Train, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
Bought this for my Grandson on his second birthday..He loves it and plays with it every day..good for learning hand to eye co-ordination too..well recommended..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good old fashioned wooden toy, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
I loved the look of this wooden train, wanted something for a 2yr old, and this hopefully is just the job. Sent it straight to recipient so cannot comment on quality as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
AS this is for my nephew's son for Xmas I do not know how durable it is but it looks strong and sturdy . Even better it is made from wood and great size for toddler use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A sturdy and colourful toy, 14 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
My one year old was given this as a gift, and likes it - although I wouldn't say loves it.

The train itself is sturdy, with an engine and a couple of carriages made of wood. A couple of poles on each carriage allow the coloured blocks (which come in a variety of shapes) to be arranged in any combination that a child wants. The wheels mean it can be used as a push- or pull-along toy. When my one year old is a bit older, I'll attach some string to the train so it can be pulled along.

It's not a toy that keeps attention for too long - there are too many toys around the room that make a noise for this train to become a favourite, but it's a great way to learn about shapes, colours, and taking things apart and putting them back together again (so great for fine motor skills).

Just one thing that detracts from a good toy - the blocks can lose their paint quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excallent toy, 23 July 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
Bought this for my 18month old boy - he loves it. It is worth the money, well made and something which he spends hours playing this. His 4 year old sister has also had a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 20 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
I bought this as a 1st birthday present for my cousin and while he's a bit young for it right now he can definitely grow into it. We adults even had loads of fun playing with it! The pieces stack well, it moves smoothly, and the parts are chunky and easy to grip. You can also use the blocks on their own to build other shapes. Great for encouraging hand-eye co-ordination and colour and shape recognition.

Two things that let it down
1) I noticed the paint had come off one of the blocks where he had chewed it.
2) A presentation box or bag to store the pieces when not in use would be useful, as I can imagine the blocks getting lost.

But a good buy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Toy, 4 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
This train is even better in reality than it looks in the picture. My granson loves playing with it, taking it apart and putting it back in all sorts of ways. I did attach a string so that he could pull it along. He really loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic toy, 25 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Stacking Train (Toy)
Its so much bigger than I expected, bought for our 21 months old son but even his big sister is enjoying it. Great for learning colours and shapes. Lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train
£9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews