Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy
It's much bigger than I anticipated and very robust - just what you need for a little boy who loves taking things apart and making alot of noise - it apparently doubles as a drum kit!!
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by Kazgaz

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars M&D Stackable train
I bought this toy for my 1 year old son, and although he is quite young to be able to stack the pieces together, it looks like he is enjoying spending time with it. My issue with it is with its quality. The wood is sturdy, but the pieces are really badly coloured. What is more annoying is that when you get it is all perfectly stacked and it seems just perfect. It is when...
Published 21 months ago by loose_cannon


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 22 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
It's much bigger than I anticipated and very robust - just what you need for a little boy who loves taking things apart and making alot of noise - it apparently doubles as a drum kit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful! Durable! Educational! Fun to play with., 26 April 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
Melissa & Doug Stacking Train

It is an excellent toy. The parts are quite chunky, easy for little children to handle. It has wheels so it can be pull and push along. The parts can be rearrange and sorted the way the children like. Great educational toy for young children to learn about colour, shapes, structures as well as to develop their fine motor skills, dexterity, help story telling and game play. It is one of my best toys for the children I care for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant wooden toy., 8 Oct 2011
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
I bought this wooden train for my nephew for christmas, he'll be just over two so a perfect age for this. It is absolutely spot on in my opinion. The train is very well made and you can feel the build quality when you handle it. The colours are vibrant and eye catching too. There is the engine and two carriages which all link up and can be pulled/pushed as the wheels move smoothly indeed. This is a big toy for the price and the quality when you look at others out there. It is about 18 inches long and 6 inches high. There is loads of scope for using this as an educational tool. There are 15 colourful segments that can be easily handled by little hands and reconfigured onto the train to stimulate the mind, hand/eye coordination, imagination, counting, construction skills! This is a great little quality toy. I can see it lasting for years and maybe being passed on! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
Absolutely love this train. We have fun pulling it along and taking off the blocks and rebuilding it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Stacking Train, 15 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
I liked that it's made from wood (not plastic - so better for the environment) and it's educational (helps spatial development).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excllent entertainment, 5 April 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
This is an excellent toy, bought for one year old twins it should provide entetainment for years to come. At the moment it is used as a pull along toy and in the future the bricks can be used in conjunction with others to build all manner of towers, castles etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars train, 12 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
my baby brother loved this toy from when he first opened it on christmas day and he probably will for a while too! its adorable and is visually pleasing, cheap too for the quality! thanks very much :D x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 12 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
I was very surprised at the quality of this toy. It is much bigger than I expected and is great for a child to learn how to put shapes together and in the end have a reward of a great looking train they can push around the room. My godson loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This train is great!, 27 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
This train is great. It's a really nice size (bigger than I expected) and excellent quality. We bought it for our 2 year old nephew who absolutely loves it, as does his four year old brother. It really is a lovely toy, a nice antidote to the masses of plastic and very good value for money. I'd highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Stacking Train, 7 Jan 2011
By 
A. Torode - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train (Toy)
I gave this to a child that I mind for Christmas and he loves it, he is a little young as he is almost 1 but I thought it was a toy that he would grow into and his older sister who is almost 3 could help him play with it.

He loves taking all the blocks off and banging them together and it is well made enough to withstand this constant battering.

I would highly recommend this item over the ones I saw in our local stores and as it is slightly bigger and more durable than they looked and it was about the same price as them.

Brilliant fun for years to come and possibley a toy that will stand the test of time and not end up in a bin but can be passed on to someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug 10572 Stacking Train
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews