Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for your little princess
Great dvd full of princess stories, cheap and ideal gift to keep the kids ertaintertained. Bought it for my 4 year old niece and she loves it.
Published 22 months ago by J Crossley

versus
63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dull and too short
My three year old's attention was not held by this at all, and each of the stories was too short to be of any interest to an older child.
Published on 14 Feb. 2006


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dull and too short, 14 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
My three year old's attention was not held by this at all, and each of the stories was too short to be of any interest to an older child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rotten, 27 Feb. 2010
By 
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
This was way too short and pointless.The stories are dull and stupid, no wonder it reached No. 154 in the UK Film/DVD chart. Don't buy this you will only waste your money and disappoint your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More Princesses, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
No, the quality of these Princess Volumes is not that of the classic films.
However, the Jasmine and Ariel segments are taken from their television series's you may have seen and are not terrible.
The 'New' segments of Belle and Cinderelly are re-cut clips from the original films with new voice overs, creating a new story. You little one may not notice, but a disappointment if you expected ALL NEW stories.
So, not terrible, but not brilliant. Worth it for your Princess-mad daughter if picked up at a cheap bargain-basement price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't bother :(, 2 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
My princess-mad daughters just watched this and it was a real disappointment. My advice is to stick to the films and don't bother with these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Woeful cash-in. Walt is spinning in his cryochamber., 9 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know where to start with this. It's awful. It's cheap. It's disrespectful to all the people who made these characters special and to all the people the Disney company hope will buy it. Some of the stories are little more than powerpoint presentations knocked up in seconds. Don't buy it. Really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy - Rubbish!!, 12 Oct. 2011
By 
M Fraser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
These are basically 2 episodes from the TV series & a bad mash up from the classic films masquerading as new material.
My 2 year old wasn't impressed - you certainly won't be. Stick the originals & avoid these like the plague!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful :-(, 24 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
I wish I had read the reviews!!! Such a disappointing buy!!! The quality of the DVD, animation and stories are terrible. We bought it to take on holiday - thankfully it didn't rain so we didn't have to watch it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for your little princess, 22 Jun. 2013
By 
J Crossley (Stockton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd full of princess stories, cheap and ideal gift to keep the kids ertaintertained. Bought it for my 4 year old niece and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars disney stories, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my niece for her birthday she loves it . I would highly recommend the product. great service and produt arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Disney Princess Stories, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Stories - Vol. 1 - A Gift From The Heart [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my granddaughter on the run up to Christmas to give her something to watch and take her mind off what is to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews