Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!
This cartoon always manages to bring tears to my eyes whenever I watch it! The sad beginning and cleverly composed music makes it so emotional! The story is well written and the characters are unforgettable. This is the best "Land Before Time" film out of the dozen sequels out there...a definite must-have.
Published on 16 Nov 2001

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the one that arrived!
The picture shows a digitally remastered one. The one that arrived, in a different case, wasn't. It was not even the correct aspect ration for a new style TV and wouldn't alter. The quality was poor. Amazon absolutely fine about a refund, without even requiring to see the the DVD. I'm hoping the trilogy version is better so that I can replace.
Published 8 months ago by Sweetsnbooksnradio4


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say - it's a Don Bluth film. Brilliant! My kids watched this and all other Don Bluth films as children. They're all grown up now and their children are now watching them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilll, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
I loooove this film and bought to pass down to my daughter lol...came within a few days of ordering. she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
Never fails to make my son both laugh and cry.
It was his favorite film as a child.
Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars C D, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
A very good family film suitable for young and old it was delivered on time and the quality and price were also excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
takes me back to my childhood!! sound quality wasnt as great - it is a very very old film but an amazing one - fast delivery :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Land before Time, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this movie as a kid, it was amazing then and its amazing now. I cried a few time during it and then I was laughing then crying again. But that is a good sign of how fantastic the movie is. All kids should watch this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
I was delighted to find this for sale again having watched it as a kid, I'm hoping my baby likes it as much as I did when he'd a little older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
A classic movie given to my 4 year old niece who has enjoyed it again and again. Great for her mother when she needs to quickly do some housework and keep my niece preoccupied! Not too scary for her either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great conditio, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
Very pleased when this DVD came, packaged well so it wouldn't get damaged, disc was in perfect condition, watched it straight away, took me back to my childhood, loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Land Before Time [DVD] (DVD)
One of my favourite kid films it's educational and fun, I'm 20 now and I still enjoy watching it, there's so many of them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Land Before Time [DVD]
The Land Before Time [DVD] by Don Bluth (DVD - 2006)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews